Share this story...
Latest News

MLB Baseball

#46
Corey Knebel
ERA S K
4.30 6 21
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-4 / 223
Position: RPBorn: 11/26/1991 Birthplace: Denton, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 100th Round by Tigers (2013)


Latest News
June 17 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Corey Knebel allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-9 on Sunday. Knebel struck out two, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 13 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)4:08 PM CT-Corey Knebel recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 1-0 on Wednesday. Knebel struck out two, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 12 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Corey Knebel walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-2 on Monday. Knebel struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 5 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Corey Knebel allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Tuesday. Knebel struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 30 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Corey Knebel recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Wednesday. Knebel struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 27 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Corey Knebel recorded his fourth save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the New York Mets 8-7 on Sunday. Knebel struck out two, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Corey Knebel blew his second save, allowing one run on one hit and three walks in 0.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Friday. Knebel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Corey Knebel recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 1-0 on Tuesday. Knebel struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Corey Knebel recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Monday. Knebel struck out one, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Corey Knebel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-3 on Friday. Knebel struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 13 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Corey Knebel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-3 on Sunday. Knebel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Corey Knebel walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-2 on Thursday. Knebel struck out two, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 9 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Corey Knebel allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-2 on Wednesday. Knebel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-The Brewers have activated Knebel (hamstring) from the DL prior to Wednesday's game against Cleveland.
Analysis: Knebel, who had been sidelined since April 5, will presumably regain his role as the Brewers' closer. That's not a complete certainty, however, since Josh Hader has been lights-out after taking over ninth-inning duties in his place.
Mar. 31 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Corey Knebel recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Diego Padres 8-6 on Friday. Knebel struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Corey Knebel blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Thursday. Knebel struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Det 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.2 11 7 6 0 3 0 11 1.62 6.23
2015 Mil 0 0 0 - 1 48 0 0 50.1 44 18 18 8 17 1 58 1.21 3.22
2016 Mil 1 4 2 - 4 35 0 0 32.2 32 20 17 3 16 3 38 1.47 4.68
2017 Mil 1 4 39 - 45 76 0 0 76.0 48 15 15 6 40 5 126 1.16 1.78
2018 Mil 0 0 6 - 8 16 0 0 14.2 9 7 7 4 7 0 21 1.09 4.30
Career 2 8 47 - 58 183 0 0 182.1 144 67 63 21 83 9 254 1.24 3.11



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 189 99 94 96.6 74.12
Curveball 66 83 79 80.8 25.88

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Sponsored Articles