Share this story...
Latest News

MLB Baseball

#45
Jesús Sucre
AVG HR RBI
.225 3 19
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-0 / 225 NFBC ADP: 691.50
Position: CBorn: 4/30/1988 Birthplace: Cumana, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Braves (2005)


Latest News
June 21 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Jesus Sucre went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Cincinnati Reds 8-3. Sucre scored twice. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
June 20 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Jesus Sucre went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
June 16 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Jesus Sucre went 0 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Detroit Tigers 13-4. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
June 15 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Jesus Sucre went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-3. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
June 9 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Jesus Sucre went 3 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Oakland Athletics 13-4. Sucre scored twice. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
June 6 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Jesus Sucre went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Chicago White Sox 4-2. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
June 5 8:01 AM PT9:01 AM MT10:01 AM CT11:01 AM ET11:01 ET15:01 GMT23:01 8:01 AM MST10:01 AM EST10:31 AM VEN19:01 UAE10:01 AM CT-Jesus Sucre went 0 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-1. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
May 31 8:37 AM PT9:37 AM MT10:37 AM CT11:37 AM ET11:37 ET15:37 GMT23:37 8:37 AM MST10:37 AM EST11:07 AM VEN19:37 UAE10:37 AM CT-Jesus Sucre went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Texas Rangers 9-5. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
May 28 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Jesus Sucre went 2 for 7 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Minnesota Twins 8-6. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 25 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Jesus Sucre went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Los Angeles Angels 4-0. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
May 20 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Jesus Sucre went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 9-5. Sucre scored once. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
May 17 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Jesus Sucre went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Cleveland Indians 7-4. The homer was his second of the season. Sucre scored twice. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 14 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Jesus Sucre went 2 for 3 with three RBIs Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 11-2. Sucre scored once. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 11 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Jesus Sucre went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Kansas City Royals 6-0. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
May 10 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Jesus Sucre went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-6. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
May 7 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Jesus Sucre went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
May 4 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Jesus Sucre went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Miami Marlins 10-6. Sucre scored once. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Jesus Sucre went 1 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
Feb. 8 12:16 PM PT1:16 PM MT2:16 PM CT3:16 PM ET15:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-The Rays have acquired Sucre from the Mariners for a player to be named later or cash. The catcher, who was removed from Seattle's 40-man roster last month, will receive an invitation to spring training from Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Sucre hit just .209 with two home runs and 20 RBIs in 90 games spread out across four seasons with Seattle. The 28-year-old will likely serve as Triple-A depth with his new club.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Sea 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 6 3 3 1 0 0 0 3.00 13.50
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 6 3 3 1 0 0 0 3.00 13.50

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Sea 8 26 1 5 0 0 0 3 2 1 0 0 .192 .241 .192
2014 Sea 21 61 4 13 2 0 0 5 0 17 0 0 .213 .213 .246
2015 Sea 52 127 9 20 6 0 1 7 6 21 0 0 .157 .195 .228
2016 Sea 9 25 4 12 2 0 1 5 2 5 0 0 .480 .552 .680
2017 TB 29 89 11 20 3 0 3 19 4 17 1 0 .225 .253 .360
Career 119 328 29 70 13 0 5 39 14 61 1 0 .213 .248 .299


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.