close_menu
THE DAILY ROLL

MLB Baseball

#26
Avisaíl García
AVG HR RBI
.373 4 17
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-4 / 240 NFBC ADP: 408.10
Position: RFBorn: 6/12/1991 Birthplace: Anzoategui, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Tigers (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 26 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Garcia's two-run home run in the sixth inning broke a tie and lifted the White Sox to a 5-2 victory Wednesday over the Royals.
Analysis: Garcia is one of the majors' early surprises with a .373 average and 17 RBIs in 20 games.
Apr. 26 7:25 AM PT8:25 AM MT9:25 AM CT10:25 AM ET10:25 ET14:25 GMT22:25 7:25 AM MST9:25 AM EST9:55 AM VEN18:25 UAE9:25 AM CT-Garcia had three more hits with an RBI on Tuesday.
Analysis: Garcia is one of the majors' early surprises with a .380 average and 15 RBIs.
Apr. 21 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Garcia failed to reach base for the first time this season Friday, going 0 for 3 against the Indians.
Analysis: Garcia entered the game leading the majors with a .423 batting average, and he ranked second with a 1.137 OPS.
Apr. 18 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Garcia homered in Tuesday's 4-1 win at Yankee Stadium.
Analysis: Garcia, baseball's batting leader with a .440 average, is 3 for 6 with a double lifetime against Masahiro Tanaka, the Yankees' scheduled starter for Wednesday.
Apr. 16 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Garcia went 4 for 5 with his second home run in Sunday's loss to the Twins.
Analysis: Garcia has been outstanding so far this season. He's hitting .465 with 10 RBIs in 11 games.
Apr. 13 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Garcia was 3 for 4 with three RBIs in Thursday's 10-4 win over the Indians.
Analysis: Garcia is off to an outstanding start, batting .452 with eight RBIs in eight games this season.
Apr. 9 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)6:56 PM CT-Garcia singled and drove in Chicago's only run in a loss to the Twins on Sunday.
Analysis: Garcia is off to a sizzling start, batting .474 with five RBIs. The White Sox visit the Indians on Monday, and Garcia is 4 for 17 with a homer and six strikeouts against scheduled starter Carlos Carrasco.
Apr. 8 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Garcia went 3 for 4 with three RBIs Saturday against the Twins. He fell a double shy of the cycle after hitting an RBI triple and two-run homer.
Analysis: He's off to a hot start, hitting safely in all four games while going 8 for 16.
Apr. 4 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Garcia singled twice Tuesday against the Tigers.
Analysis: Garcia hit .245 with 12 home runs, 51 RBIs and 59 runs over 120 games with Chicago last season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Det 23 47 7 15 0 0 0 3 3 10 0 2 .319 .373 .319
2013 Det 30 83 12 20 3 1 2 10 4 21 0 1 .241 .273 .373
2013 CWS 42 161 19 49 4 2 5 21 5 38 3 2 .304 .327 .447
2013 Tot 72 244 31 69 7 3 7 31 9 59 3 3 .283 .309 .422
2014 CWS 46 172 19 42 8 0 7 29 14 44 4 1 .244 .305 .413
2015 CWS 148 553 66 142 17 2 13 59 36 141 7 7 .257 .309 .365
2016 CWS 120 413 59 101 18 2 12 51 34 115 4 4 .245 .307 .385
2017 CWS 20 75 13 28 3 1 4 17 5 19 0 2 .373 .420 .600
Career 429 1504 195 397 53 8 43 190 101 388 18 19 .264 .316 .396

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Det Total 12 23 0 6 1 0 0 4 2 5 1 0 .261 .320 .304
    LDS 5 7 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 .143 .250 .143
    LCS 4 11 0 5 1 0 0 3 0 1 1 0 .455 .455 .545
    WS 3 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .167 .000
Career 12 23 0 6 1 0 0 4 2 5 1 0 .261 .320 .304


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.