Share this story...
Latest News

MLB Baseball

#28
Bryan Holaday
AVG HR RBI
.195 1 15
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205
Position: CBorn: 11/19/1987 Birthplace: Dallas, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Tigers (2010)


Latest News
Aug. 13 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Bryan Holaday went 1 for 3 Monday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 6-1. He's now batting .195 with one home run this season.
Aug. 13 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Bryan Holaday went 0 for 1 Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-1. He's now batting .192 with one home run this season.
Aug. 12 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Bryan Holaday went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Sunday as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 4-3. He's now batting .193 with one home run this season.
Aug. 11 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Bryan Holaday went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the New York Mets 4-3. He's now batting .183 with one home run this season.
Aug. 5 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Bryan Holaday went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3. He's now batting .175 with one home run this season.
Aug. 4 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Bryan Holaday went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-3. He's now batting .173 with one home run this season.
July 28 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Bryan Holaday went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins beat the Washington Nationals 2-1. He's now batting .174 with one home run this season.
July 11 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Bryan Holaday went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. He ended the game with a .180 batting average.
July 10 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Bryan Holaday went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4. Holaday scored once. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
July 9 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Bryan Holaday went 1 for 2 with two RBIs Monday as the Miami Marlins topped the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He ended the game with a .172 batting average.
July 8 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Bryan Holaday went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Miami Marlins topped the Washington Nationals 10-2. He ended the game with a .165 batting average.
July 7 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Bryan Holaday went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 18-4. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
July 5 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Bryan Holaday went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Washington Nationals 14-12. He ended the game with a .169 batting average.
July 4 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Bryan Holaday went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Tampa Bay Rays 3-0. He ended the game with a .170 batting average.
July 4 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Bryan Holaday went 0 for 1 with an RBI Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-6. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
June 28 12:21 PM PT1:21 PM MT2:21 PM CT3:21 PM ET15:21 ET19:21 GMT3:21 12:21 PM MST2:21 PM EST1:21 PM CST2:51 PM VEN23:21 UAE2:21 PM CT-Bryan Holaday went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-0. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
June 27 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Bryan Holaday went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He ended the game with a .163 batting average.
June 26 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Bryan Holaday went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3. He ended the game with a .169 batting average.
June 25 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Bryan Holaday went 0 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Miami Marlins topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-5. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
June 23 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Bryan Holaday went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins beat the Colorado Rockies 6-2. He ended the game with a .183 batting average.
June 17 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Bryan Holaday went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-4. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
June 14 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Bryan Holaday went 2 for 7 with an RBI Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the San Francisco Giants 6-3. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
June 9 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Bryan Holaday went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4. He ended the game with a .161 batting average.
June 7 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Bryan Holaday went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1. He ended the game with a .164 batting average.
June 3 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Bryan Holaday went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2. He ended the game with a .173 batting average.
June 2 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Bryan Holaday went 0 for 1 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-1. He ended the game with a .157 batting average.
May 28 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Bryan Holaday went 1 for 4 Monday as the Miami Marlins beat the San Diego Padres 7-2. He ended the game with a .160 batting average.
May 19 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Bryan Holaday went 0 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 8-1. He ended the game with a .152 batting average.
May 17 12:20 PM PT1:20 PM MT2:20 PM CT3:20 PM ET15:20 ET19:20 GMT3:20 12:20 PM MST2:20 PM EST1:20 PM CST2:50 PM VEN23:20 UAE2:20 PM CT-Bryan Holaday went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-0. He ended the game with a .163 batting average.
May 9 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Bryan Holaday went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 13-4. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
May 7 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Bryan Holaday went 0 for 1 Monday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Chicago Cubs 14-2. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 29 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Bryan Holaday went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Miami Marlins topped the Colorado Rockies 3-0. Holaday scored once. He ended the game with a .171 batting average.
Apr. 21 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Bryan Holaday went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Apr. 20 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Bryan Holaday went 1 for 1 Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-0. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
Apr. 16 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Bryan Holaday went 1 for 4 Monday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Yankees 12-1. Holaday scored once. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
Apr. 14 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Bryan Holaday went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 1-0. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 10 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Bryan Holaday went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 8-6. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
Apr. 9 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Bryan Holaday went 1 for 3 Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 4-2. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Bryan Holaday went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Apr. 7 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST7:33 PM CST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Bryan Holaday went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 20-1. He ended the game with a .100 batting average.
Apr. 5 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Bryan Holaday went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-0. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
Apr. 3 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Bryan Holaday went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Boston Red Sox 4-2. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Apr. 2 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Bryan Holaday went 0 for 2 Monday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Boston Red Sox 7-3. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Mar. 31 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Bryan Holaday went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-6. Holaday scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Mar. 31 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Bryan Holaday went 0 for 1 Friday as the Miami Marlins beat the Chicago Cubs 2-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00
2016 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00
2018 Mia 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Det 6 12 3 3 1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .333
2013 Det 16 27 8 8 1 0 1 2 2 3 0 0 .296 .367 .444
2014 Det 62 156 14 36 5 1 0 15 8 37 1 1 .231 .266 .276
2015 Det 24 64 3 18 5 0 2 13 1 13 0 0 .281 .292 .453
2016 Tex 30 84 14 20 6 1 2 13 5 16 0 1 .238 .290 .405
2016 Bos 14 33 3 7 1 0 0 1 2 12 0 0 .212 .257 .242
2016 Tot 44 117 17 27 7 1 2 14 7 28 0 1 .231 .281 .359
2017 Det 13 29 1 7 2 0 0 2 0 1 0 0 .241 .241 .310
2018 Mia 48 123 5 24 2 0 1 15 7 22 0 0 .195 .246 .236
Career 213 528 51 123 23 2 6 61 25 106 1 2 .233 .272 .318

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Det Total 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.