Share this story...
Latest News

MLB Baseball

#12
Leonys Martin
AVG HR RBI
.252 5 15
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: CFBorn: 3/6/1988 Birthplace: Villa Clara, Cuba
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2011)


Latest News
May 23 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Minnesota Twins 4-1. Martin scored once. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
May 22 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 6-0. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
May 21 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 0 for 4 Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-2. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
May 20 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-2. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
May 19 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Seattle Mariners 7-2. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
May 19 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Leonys Martin went 0 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4. Martin scored once. He ended the game with a .285 batting average.
May 8 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Martin (hamstring) has been taken off the disabled list.
Analysis: Martin was coming off his third straight two-hit game May 7, and is slashing .429/.500/.714 in his last five contests.
May 7 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 7-6. The homer was his fifth of the season. Martin scored twice. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
May 6 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 2 for 5 with a double Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 4-2. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
May 5 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Kansas City Royals 3-2. Martin scored once. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
May 4 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 0 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 4-2. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
May 3 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 3 for 4 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 10-6. Martin scored twice. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
May 2 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
May 1 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
Apr. 28 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Baltimore Orioles 9-5. Martin scored once. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
Apr. 27 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 0 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Baltimore Orioles 6-0. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
Apr. 26 12:17 PM PT1:17 PM MT2:17 PM CT3:17 PM ET15:17 ET19:17 GMT3:17 12:17 PM MST2:17 PM EST2:47 PM VEN23:17 UAE2:17 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 2 for 4 with a triple Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 1-0. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
Apr. 25 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-3. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
Apr. 25 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 2 for 6 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-10. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 8-5. Martin scored once. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
Apr. 21 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 12-4. Martin scored twice. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 20 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 0 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
Apr. 19 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 3 for 5 with a triple, a home run and four RBIs Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Baltimore Orioles 13-8. The homer was his second of the season. Martin scored three times. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
Apr. 18 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-5. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
Apr. 17 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. Martin scored once. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 0 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 8-6. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
Apr. 12 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 3 for 5 with a double Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-3. Martin scored twice. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
Apr. 11 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-1. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
Apr. 10 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 2-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 9 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET20:52 ET0:52 GMT8:52 5:52 PM MST7:52 PM EST8:22 PM VEN4:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 0 for 2 Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 2 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 1-0. Martin scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Apr. 7 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago White Sox 6-1. Martin scored once. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
Apr. 5 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 2 for 6 with two RBIs Thursday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 9-7. Martin scored once. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
Apr. 3 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 1-0. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
Apr. 2 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 2 for 4 Monday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 6-1. Martin scored once. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Apr. 1 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 1-0. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
Mar. 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 1 for 6 with a double Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-10. Martin scored once. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 3 2 2 1 0 0 0 4.50 27.00
2017 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 3 2 2 1 0 0 0 4.50 27.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 3 2 2 1 0 0 0 4.50 27.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Tex 8 8 2 3 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .375 .375 .500
2012 Tex 24 46 6 8 5 2 0 6 4 12 3 0 .174 .235 .370
2013 Tex 147 457 66 119 21 6 8 49 28 104 36 9 .260 .313 .385
2014 Tex 155 533 68 146 13 7 7 40 39 114 31 12 .274 .325 .364
2015 Tex 95 288 26 63 12 0 5 25 16 69 14 5 .219 .264 .313
2016 Sea 143 518 72 128 17 3 15 47 44 149 24 6 .247 .306 .378
2017 Sea 34 115 12 20 2 1 3 8 5 29 6 4 .174 .221 .287
2017 ChC 15 13 2 2 1 0 0 1 3 4 1 0 .154 .313 .231
2017 Tot 49 128 14 22 3 1 3 9 8 33 7 4 .172 .232 .281
2018 Det 38 151 25 38 8 2 5 15 12 33 1 3 .252 .311 .430
Career 659 2129 279 527 80 21 43 191 151 515 116 39 .248 .301 .365

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 ChC Total 5 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 5 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Sponsored Articles