Share this story...
Latest News

MLB Baseball

#20
Josh Donaldson
AVG HR RBI
.239 3 9
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210
Position: 3BBorn: 12/8/1985 Birthplace: Pensacola, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Cubs (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 13 12:34 PM PT1:34 PM MT2:34 PM CT3:34 PM ET15:34 ET19:34 GMT3:34 12:34 PM MST2:34 PM EST3:04 PM VEN23:34 UAE2:34 PM CT-Donaldson has been placed on the disabled list due to inflammation in his right shoulder.
Analysis: Donaldson has been dealing with shoulder issues since spring training and has spent a lot of time at the DH spot because he's had trouble throwing. The injury has affected him somewhat at the plate as well, as the 2015 AL MVP is 5 for 30 against right-handed pitchers thus far. He joins Troy Tulowitzki and Kendrys Morales as Toronto sluggers currently on the DL.
Apr. 10 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
Apr. 9 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-1. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Apr. 8 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Texas Rangers 7-4. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
Apr. 7 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 5-1. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
Apr. 6 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 2 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Texas Rangers 8-5. Donaldson scored twice. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
Apr. 4 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3. Donaldson scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 3 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Chicago White Sox 14-5. The homer was his second of the season. Donaldson scored twice. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Apr. 2 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Chicago White Sox 4-2. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
Apr. 1 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the New York Yankees 7-4. Donaldson scored twice. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
Mar. 31 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the New York Yankees 5-3. Donaldson scored once. He ended the game with a .100 batting average.
Analysis: Donaldson (dead arm) felt good after throwing on the field before the game. Manager John Gibbons said he expects Donaldson to return to his position within ''the next couple of days.'' Donaldson made his second straight start at DH Saturday.
Mar. 30 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 4 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 4-2. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 6-1. Donaldson added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Oak 14 32 1 5 1 0 1 4 2 12 0 0 .156 .206 .281
2012 Oak 75 274 34 66 16 0 9 33 14 61 4 1 .241 .289 .398
2013 Oak 158 579 89 174 37 3 24 93 76 110 5 2 .301 .384 .499
2014 Oak 158 608 93 155 31 2 29 98 76 130 8 0 .255 .342 .456
2015 Tor 158 620 122 184 41 2 41 123 73 133 6 0 .297 .371 .568
2016 Tor 155 577 122 164 32 5 37 99 109 119 7 1 .284 .404 .549
2017 Tor 113 415 65 112 21 0 33 78 76 111 2 2 .270 .385 .559
2018 Tor 12 46 10 11 1 0 3 9 8 14 1 0 .239 .352 .457
Career 843 3151 536 871 180 12 177 537 434 690 33 6 .276 .368 .510

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Oak Total 5 17 1 5 1 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .294 .333 .353
    LDS 5 17 1 5 1 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .294 .333 .353
2013 Oak Total 5 21 0 3 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .143 .182 .143
    LDS 5 21 0 3 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .143 .182 .143
2014 Oak Total 1 5 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .400 .500 .400
    WC 1 5 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .400 .500 .400
2015 Tor Total 11 41 9 10 3 0 3 8 6 10 1 0 .244 .354 .537
    LDS 5 18 5 4 1 0 2 4 3 4 0 0 .222 .333 .611
    LCS 6 23 4 6 2 0 1 4 3 6 1 0 .261 .370 .478
2016 Tor Total 9 36 6 15 6 0 1 5 3 7 0 0 .417 .462 .667
    WC 1 5 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .400 .400 .600
    LDS 3 13 4 7 4 0 0 3 1 3 0 0 .538 .571 .846
    LCS 5 18 1 6 1 0 1 2 2 3 0 0 .333 .400 .556
Career 31 120 17 35 10 0 4 13 12 31 1 0 .292 .361 .475


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.