MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#13
Dustin Ackley
AVG HR RBI
.252 8 50
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-1 / 194 NFBC ADP: 311.32
Position: LFBorn: 2/26/1988 Birthplace: Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Mariners (2009)


Latest News
Aug. 7 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Ackley was 2 for 5 with a home run in a 7-3 win over Atlanta on Wednesday.
Analysis: Ackley is enjoying hitting at Safeco Field lately, going 14 for 35 (.400) over his last nine games.
Aug. 3 11:00 AM PT12:00 PM MT1:00 PM CT2:00 PM ET14:00 ET18:00 GMT2:00 11:00 AM MST1:00 PM EST1:30 PM VEN22:00 UAE1:00 PM CT-Ackley finished a triple shy of the cycle and scored three runs in a 6-3 win against Baltimore on Saturday night.
Analysis: Ackley's sixth homer and second in three games was a solo shot in the third inning. He's batting .403 (25 for 62) in 15 games since the All-Star break with eight doubles, two homers and eight RBIs.
Aug. 1 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Ackley hit a two-run homer in Thursday's 6-5 win at Cleveland.
Analysis: Ackley is 9 for 22 with four RBIs and four runs over the last five games.
July 30 11:00 AM PT12:00 PM MT1:00 PM CT2:00 PM ET14:00 ET18:00 GMT2:00 11:00 AM MST1:00 PM EST1:30 PM VEN22:00 UAE1:00 PM CT-Ackley had three hits, including a two-run double, in a 5-2 win against Cleveland on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Ackley, now batting .256, has three straight multihit efforts and seven in his last 11 games. He's batting .444 (20 for 45) with seven doubles and five RBIs in that stretch.
July 28 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Ackley kept the good times rolling Sunday.
Analysis: Ackley's three hits hiked his average to .425 in his last 10 games so he is heating up.
July 27 10:50 AM PT11:50 AM MT12:50 PM CT1:50 PM ET13:50 ET17:50 GMT1:50 10:50 AM MST12:50 PM EST1:20 PM VEN21:50 UAE12:50 PM CT-Ackley doubled twice and scored two runs for the Mariners on Saturday.
Analysis: Ackley is hitting .400 in his last nine games.
July 3 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Ackley had three hits for the second straight game Wednesday.
Analysis: Ackley is still a fantasy bust with a .289 OBP and a measly three steals.
July 2 11:37 AM PT12:37 PM MT1:37 PM CT2:37 PM ET14:37 ET18:37 GMT2:37 11:37 AM MST1:37 PM EST2:07 PM VEN22:37 UAE1:37 PM CT-Ackley ended a slump by going 3 for 4 and driving in a run in Seattle's 13-2 win over Houston on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Ackley, batting .223, was 0 for 20 in his prior seven games.
June 8 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Ackley went 2 for 4 with a double and three RBIs in a 7-4 win at Tampa Bay on Saturday.
Analysis: Ackley had been hitting .152 with one extra-base hit over his previous 13 games.
May 12 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET20:37 ET0:37 GMT8:37 5:37 PM MST7:37 PM EST8:07 PM VEN4:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Ackley stayed on a roll by going 3 for 4 with two homers in a 9-7 loss to visiting Kansas City on Sunday.
Analysis: Ackley has gone 4 for 6 with three home runs in his last two games.
Apr. 13 11:02 AM PT12:02 PM MT1:02 PM CT2:02 PM ET14:02 ET18:02 GMT2:02 11:02 AM MST1:02 PM EST1:32 PM VEN22:02 UAE1:02 PM CT-Ackley was 2 for 4 on Saturday against the A's.
Analysis: Ackley owns a .854 OPS.
Apr. 1 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Ackley was 2 for 4 and drove in three runs Monday against the Angels.
Analysis: Ackley recorded three or more RBIs just three times all last season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Sea 90 333 39 91 16 7 6 36 40 79 6 0 .273 .348 .417
2012 Sea 153 607 84 137 22 2 12 50 59 124 13 3 .226 .294 .328
2013 Sea 113 384 40 97 18 2 4 31 37 72 2 3 .253 .319 .341
2014 Sea 117 401 50 101 25 2 8 50 28 72 7 4 .252 .302 .384
Career 473 1725 213 426 81 13 30 167 164 347 28 10 .247 .312 .361

Postseason


126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.