close_menu
THE DAILY ROLL

MLB Baseball

#2
Zack Cozart
AVG HR RBI
.370 1 9
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 204 NFBC ADP: 378.47
Position: SSBorn: 8/12/1985 Birthplace: Memphis, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Reds (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 15 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Cozart extended his season-opening hitting streak to 10 games by going 2 for 3 with an RBI triple and two runs scored in Cincinnati's 7-5 win over Milwaukee on Saturday.
Analysis: The shortstop has raked to a .485 average (16 of 33) with six extra-base hits - including three triples - and seven RBIs during his torrid start. Though Cozart is just 3 for 26 lifetime against Sunday's starter Wily Peralta, he does have a home run off the Milwaukee right-hander.
Apr. 14 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Cozart had a two-run homer and drew a walk Friday.
Analysis: Cozart has hit safely in all nine games he's played, batting .467. He's 9 for 16 with five RBIs in five home games.
Apr. 13 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Cozart finished with three hits in Thursday's loss to the Brewers.
Analysis: Cozart is 13 for 27 with four extra-base hits on the season.
Apr. 8 7:39 AM PT8:39 AM MT9:39 AM CT10:39 AM ET10:39 ET14:39 GMT22:39 7:39 AM MST9:39 AM EST10:09 AM VEN18:39 UAE9:39 AM CT-Cozart had two more hits Friday.
Analysis: He is 7 for 13 in four games on the young season.
Apr. 6 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Cozart went 2 for 3 with two RBIs against the Phillies on Thursday.
Analysis: He's 5 for 10 in his first three games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Cin 11 37 6 12 0 0 2 3 0 6 0 0 .324 .324 .486
2012 Cin 138 561 72 138 33 4 15 35 31 113 4 0 .246 .288 .399
2013 Cin 151 567 74 144 30 3 12 63 26 102 0 0 .254 .284 .381
2014 Cin 147 506 48 112 18 5 4 38 25 79 7 0 .221 .268 .300
2015 Cin 53 194 28 50 10 1 9 28 14 29 3 3 .258 .310 .459
2016 Cin 121 464 67 117 28 2 16 50 37 84 4 1 .252 .308 .425
2017 Cin 16 54 7 20 5 3 1 9 8 11 1 0 .370 .444 .630
Career 637 2383 302 593 124 18 59 226 141 424 19 4 .249 .293 .390

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Cin Total 5 21 2 5 0 0 0 0 2 5 0 0 .238 .333 .238
    LDS 5 21 2 5 0 0 0 0 2 5 0 0 .238 .333 .238
2013 Cin Total 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .250 .000
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .250 .000
Career 6 24 2 5 0 0 0 0 3 5 0 0 .208 .321 .208


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.