Share this story...
Latest News

MLB Baseball

#54
Aroldis Chapman
ERA S K
1.24 21 41
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-4 / 218
Position: RPBorn: 2/28/1988 Birthplace: Holguin, Cuba
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Reds (2010)


Latest News
June 21 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his 21st save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Houston Astros 4-1 on Friday. Chapman struck out two, ending the game with a 1.24 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his 20th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Houston Astros 10-6 on Thursday. Chapman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his 19th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Tuesday. Chapman struck out three, ending the game with a 1.30 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-4 on Saturday. Chapman struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 9 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman improved to 1-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-6 on Sunday. Chapman struck out one, ending the game with a 1.40 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 6 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his 18th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Thursday. Chapman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his 17th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Saturday. Chapman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.52 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his 16th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Friday. Chapman struck out two, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 27 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE2:53 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his 15th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Monday. Chapman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.66 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his 14th save, allowing one run - zero earned - on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Saturday. Chapman struck out one, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his 13th save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-5 on Wednesday. Chapman struck out one, ending the game with a 1.83 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his 12th save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-7 on Monday. Chapman struck out three, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 18 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Saturday. Chapman struck out two, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 15 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Wednesday. Chapman struck out two, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 15 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Wednesday. Chapman struck out two, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Friday. Chapman struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 9 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his eighth save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-1 on Thursday. Chapman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 5 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST6:08 PM CST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Sunday. Chapman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Friday. Chapman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-4 on Saturday. Chapman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST11:44 PM CST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Aroldis Chapman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-3 on Friday. Chapman struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE12:41 AM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Wednesday. Chapman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 11:47 PM PT12:47 AM MT1:47 AM CT2:47 AM ET2:47 ET6:47 GMT14:47 11:47 PM MST1:47 AM EST12:47 AM CST2:17 AM VEN10:47 UAE1:47 AM CT-Aroldis Chapman blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Monday. Chapman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Sunday. Chapman struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Wednesday. Chapman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-0 on Saturday. Chapman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-4 on Saturday. Chapman struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-4 on Thursday. Chapman struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-1 on Tuesday. Chapman struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST7:25 PM CST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-1 on Monday. Chapman struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-2 on Thursday. Chapman struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Cin 2 2 0 - 1 15 0 0 13.1 9 4 3 0 5 0 19 1.05 2.03
2011 Cin 4 1 1 - 3 54 0 0 50.0 24 21 20 2 41 0 71 1.30 3.60
2012 Cin 5 5 38 - 43 68 0 0 71.2 35 13 12 4 23 0 122 0.81 1.51
2013 Cin 4 5 38 - 43 68 0 0 63.2 37 18 18 7 29 0 112 1.04 2.54
2014 Cin 0 3 36 - 38 54 0 0 54.0 21 12 12 1 24 0 106 0.83 2.00
2015 Cin 4 4 33 - 36 65 0 0 66.1 43 13 12 3 33 1 116 1.15 1.63
2016 NYY 3 0 20 - 21 31 0 0 31.1 20 8 7 2 8 0 44 0.89 2.01
2016 ChC 1 1 16 - 18 28 0 0 26.2 12 4 3 0 10 0 46 0.83 1.01
2016 Tot 4 1 36 - 39 59 0 0 58.0 32 12 10 2 18 0 90 0.86 1.55
2017 NYY 4 3 22 - 26 52 0 0 50.1 37 20 18 3 20 2 69 1.13 3.22
2018 NYY 3 0 32 - 34 55 0 0 51.1 24 15 14 2 30 0 93 1.05 2.45
2019 NYY 1 1 21 - 23 31 0 0 29.0 18 6 4 1 9 0 41 0.93 1.24
Career 31 25 257 - 286 521 0 0 507.2 280 134 123 25 232 3 839 1.01 2.18

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Cin 68 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Cin 65 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 521 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2010 Cin Total 0 1 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.2 3 3 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.2 3 3 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2012 Cin Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 1 1 0 2 0 3 3.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 1 1 0 2 0 3 3.00
2016 ChC Total 2 0 4 - 7 13 0 0 15.2 11 6 6 1 6 0 21 3.45
    LDS 0 0 3 - 4 4 0 0 3.1 3 1 1 0 1 0 7 2.70
    LCS 1 0 0 - 1 4 0 0 4.2 3 2 2 0 3 0 3 3.86
    WS 1 0 1 - 2 5 0 0 7.2 5 3 3 1 2 0 11 3.52
2017 NYY Total 0 1 3 - 3 6 0 0 8.0 7 1 1 0 2 1 16 1.04
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 2 - 2 3 0 0 5.2 4 0 0 0 2 1 10 0.00
    LCS 0 1 1 - 1 2 0 0 1.1 2 1 1 0 0 0 3 6.75
2018 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 4 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
Career 2 2 7 - 11 27 0 0 31.1 24 11 8 1 11 1 45 2.30

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 ChC Total 13 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 27 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 329 102 92 98.1 68.97
Slider 148 88 79 84.8 31.03

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.