Share this story...
Latest News

MLB Baseball

#14
Mark Reynolds
AVG HR RBI
.238 6 10
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 231
Position: 1BBorn: 8/3/1983 Birthplace: Pikeville, Kentucky
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 16th Round by Diamondbacks (2004)


Latest News
June 22 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Mark Reynolds went 0 for 1 Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 12-2. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
June 21 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Mark Reynolds went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Washington Nationals beat the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
June 21 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Mark Reynolds went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-0. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
June 19 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Mark Reynolds went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Baltimore Orioles 9-7. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
June 18 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Mark Reynolds went 0 for 3 with two RBIs Monday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Yankees 4-2. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
June 15 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Mark Reynolds went 0 for 2 Friday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
June 12 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Mark Reynolds went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Yankees 3-0. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
June 10 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Mark Reynolds went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the San Francisco Giants 2-0. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
June 8 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Mark Reynolds went 1 for 4 Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the San Francisco Giants 9-5. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
June 6 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Mark Reynolds went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Tampa Bay Rays 11-2. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
June 3 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Mark Reynolds went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 4-2. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
June 2 5:15 PM PT6:15 PM MT7:15 PM CT8:15 PM ET20:15 ET0:15 GMT8:15 5:15 PM MST7:15 PM EST6:15 PM CST7:45 PM VEN4:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Mark Reynolds went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the Atlanta Braves 5-3. He ended the game with a .319 batting average.
May 31 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Mark Reynolds went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 4-2. He ended the game with a .341 batting average.
May 30 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Mark Reynolds went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Baltimore Orioles 2-0. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
May 29 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Mark Reynolds went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. The homer was his sixth of the season. Reynolds scored twice. He ended the game with a .417 batting average.
May 28 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Mark Reynolds went 0 for 3 Monday as the Washington Nationals beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-0. He ended the game with a .406 batting average.
May 27 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Mark Reynolds went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Washington Nationals beat the Miami Marlins 5-2. Reynolds scored once. He ended the game with a .448 batting average.
May 26 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Mark Reynolds went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Washington Nationals topped the Miami Marlins 4-1. He ended the game with a .444 batting average.
Analysis: Reynolds connected against Brad Ziegler (0-4) for his fifth homer in 27 at-bats since being called up from Triple-A.
May 23 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Mark Reynolds went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Diego Padres 3-1. He ended the game with a .478 batting average.
May 22 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Mark Reynolds went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals beat the San Diego Padres 2-1. He ended the game with a .455 batting average.
May 21 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Mark Reynolds went 3 for 5 with two home runs and two RBIs Monday as the Washington Nationals topped the San Diego Padres 10-2. The homers were his third and fourth of the season. Reynolds scored three times. He ended the game with a .444 batting average.
May 20 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Mark Reynolds went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. He ended the game with a .385 batting average.
May 19 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Mark Reynolds went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4. Reynolds scored once. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
May 19 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Mark Reynolds went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1. He ended the game with a .429 batting average.
May 13 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Mark Reynolds went 3 for 4 with two home runs and three RBIs Sunday as the Washington Nationals topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4. The homers were his first and second of the season. He ended the game with a .750 batting average.
Analysis: Reynolds had his contract selected from Triple-A Syracuse on Saturday. He signed a minor league deal with Washington in April after collecting 30 home runs and 97 RBIs with Colorado last season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Ari 111 366 62 102 20 4 17 62 37 129 0 1 .279 .349 .495
2008 Ari 152 539 87 129 28 3 28 97 64 204 11 2 .239 .320 .458
2009 Ari 155 578 98 150 30 1 44 102 76 223 24 9 .260 .349 .543
2010 Ari 145 499 79 99 17 2 32 85 83 211 7 4 .198 .320 .433
2011 Bal 155 534 84 118 27 1 37 86 75 196 6 4 .221 .323 .483
2012 Bal 135 457 65 101 26 0 23 69 73 159 1 3 .221 .335 .429
2013 Cle 99 335 40 72 8 0 15 48 43 123 3 0 .215 .307 .373
2013 NYY 36 110 15 26 6 0 6 19 8 31 0 1 .236 .300 .455
2013 Tot 135 445 55 98 14 0 21 67 51 154 3 1 .220 .306 .393
2014 Mil 130 378 47 74 9 0 22 45 47 122 5 1 .196 .287 .394
2015 StL 140 382 35 88 21 2 13 48 44 121 2 3 .230 .315 .398
2016 Col 118 393 61 111 24 0 14 53 42 112 1 2 .282 .356 .450
2017 Col 148 520 82 139 22 1 30 97 69 175 2 1 .267 .352 .487
2018 Was 26 80 10 19 1 0 6 10 6 23 0 0 .238 .287 .475
Career 1550 5171 765 1228 239 14 287 821 667 1829 62 31 .237 .328 .456

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Ari Total 7 26 3 4 0 0 2 2 2 9 0 0 .154 .241 .385
    LDS 3 10 2 2 0 0 1 1 2 4 0 0 .200 .333 .500
    LCS 4 16 1 2 0 0 1 1 0 5 0 0 .125 .176 .313
2012 Bal Total 6 22 0 3 0 0 0 1 1 10 1 0 .136 .240 .136
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 1 0 .000 .250 .000
    LDS 5 19 0 3 0 0 0 1 1 8 0 0 .158 .238 .158
2015 StL Total 3 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Col Total 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 17 55 3 7 0 0 2 4 3 20 1 0 .127 .213 .236


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Sponsored Articles