Share this story...
Latest News

MLB Baseball

#22
Chris Iannetta
AVG HR RBI
.235 5 18
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 230
Position: CBorn: 4/8/1983 Birthplace: Providence, Rhode Island
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Rockies (2004)


Latest News
June 21 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Chris Iannetta went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies topped the New York Mets 6-4. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
June 21 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Chris Iannetta went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the New York Mets 10-8. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
June 20 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Chris Iannetta went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the New York Mets 10-8. Iannetta scored once. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
June 16 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Chris Iannetta went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Texas Rangers 5-2. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
June 15 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Chris Iannetta went 0 for 3 Friday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Texas Rangers 9-5. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
June 12 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Chris Iannetta went 1 for 1 with an RBI Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
June 10 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Chris Iannetta went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
June 9 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Chris Iannetta went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-7. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
June 8 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Chris Iannetta went 0 for 2 Friday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-4. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
June 5 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Chris Iannetta went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Cincinnati Reds 9-6. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
June 3 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Chris Iannetta went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-7. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
June 2 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Chris Iannetta went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-4. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
June 2 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Chris Iannetta went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-8. Iannetta scored twice. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
May 30 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Chris Iannetta went 2 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Francisco Giants 11-4. Iannetta scored once. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
May 28 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Chris Iannetta went 1 for 5 with an RBI Monday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Francisco Giants 6-5. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
May 27 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Chris Iannetta went 2 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
May 24 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Chris Iannetta went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-0. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
May 23 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Chris Iannetta went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
May 20 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Chris Iannetta went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-5. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
May 19 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Chris Iannetta went 0 for 4 Friday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Francisco Giants 6-1. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
May 18 11:18 PM PT12:18 AM MT1:18 AM CT2:18 AM ET2:18 ET6:18 GMT14:18 11:18 PM MST1:18 AM EST12:18 AM CST1:48 AM VEN10:18 UAE1:18 AM CT-Chris Iannetta went 0 for 0 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Francisco Giants 5-3. Iannetta scored once. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
May 15 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Chris Iannetta went 1 for 4 Monday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Diego Padres 6-4. Iannetta scored once. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
May 12 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Chris Iannetta went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
May 12 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Chris Iannetta went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-10. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
May 9 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Chris Iannetta went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-0. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
May 5 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Chris Iannetta went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies topped the New York Mets 2-0. Iannetta scored once. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Analysis: Iannetta was shaken up after getting hit by a pitch on the left forearm in the ninth, but stayed in the game.
May 2 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Chris Iannetta went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Chicago Cubs 11-2. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Chris Iannetta went 1 for 4 Monday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
Apr. 28 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Chris Iannetta went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Miami Marlins 4-1. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Chris Iannetta went 0 for 2 Friday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Miami Marlins 1-0. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Apr. 24 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Chris Iannetta went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Diego Padres 8-0. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Apr. 22 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Chris Iannetta went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-7. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
Apr. 21 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Chris Iannetta went 0 for 5 Friday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Chicago Cubs 16-5. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Apr. 18 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST1:44 PM CST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE2:44 PM CT-Chris Iannetta went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-2. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
Apr. 16 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Chris Iannetta went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2. Iannetta scored once. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
Apr. 15 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Chris Iannetta went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Washington Nationals 6-5. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Chris Iannetta went 0 for 4 Friday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Washington Nationals 2-1. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 12 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Chris Iannetta went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Washington Nationals 5-1. Iannetta scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 10 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Chris Iannetta went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Diego Padres 5-2. Iannetta scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 9 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Chris Iannetta went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Diego Padres 7-6. The homer was his first of the season. Iannetta scored twice. He ended the game with a .345 batting average.
Apr. 8 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Chris Iannetta went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0. He ended the game with a .346 batting average.
Apr. 6 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST6:12 PM CST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Chris Iannetta went 2 for 4 with two doubles Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Atlanta Braves 8-3. He ended the game with a .409 batting average.
Apr. 5 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Chris Iannetta went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Diego Padres 3-1. Iannetta scored once. He ended the game with a .389 batting average.
Apr. 4 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Chris Iannetta went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 8-4. He ended the game with a .467 batting average.
Apr. 3 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Chris Iannetta went 0 for 4 Monday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Diego Padres 7-4. He ended the game with a .455 batting average.
Mar. 31 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Chris Iannetta went 2 for 3 Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-8. Iannetta scored once. He ended the game with a .714 batting average.
Mar. 30 10:50 PM PT11:50 PM MT12:50 AM CT1:50 AM ET1:50 ET5:50 GMT13:50 10:50 PM MST12:50 AM EST11:50 PM CST1:20 AM VEN9:50 UAE12:50 AM CT-Chris Iannetta went 3 for 4 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-2. He ended the game with a .750 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Col 21 77 12 20 4 0 2 10 13 17 0 1 .260 .370 .390
2007 Col 67 197 22 43 8 3 4 27 29 58 0 0 .218 .330 .350
2008 Col 104 333 50 88 22 2 18 65 56 92 0 0 .264 .390 .505
2009 Col 93 289 41 66 15 2 16 52 43 75 0 1 .228 .344 .460
2010 Col 61 188 20 37 6 1 9 27 30 48 1 0 .197 .318 .383
2011 Col 112 345 51 82 17 1 14 55 70 89 6 3 .238 .370 .414
2012 LAA 79 221 27 53 6 1 9 26 29 60 1 3 .240 .332 .398
2013 LAA 115 325 40 73 15 0 11 39 68 100 0 1 .225 .358 .372
2014 LAA 108 306 41 77 22 0 7 43 54 91 3 0 .252 .373 .392
2015 LAA 92 272 28 51 10 0 10 34 41 83 0 1 .188 .293 .335
2016 Sea 94 295 23 62 14 0 7 24 38 83 0 0 .210 .303 .329
2017 Ari 89 272 38 69 19 0 17 43 37 87 0 0 .254 .354 .511
2018 Col 48 153 18 36 9 0 5 18 23 45 0 0 .235 .344 .392
Career 1083 3273 411 757 167 10 129 463 531 928 11 10 .231 .347 .407

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 LAA Total 3 10 1 1 0 0 1 1 1 2 0 0 .100 .182 .400
    LDS 3 10 1 1 0 0 1 1 1 2 0 0 .100 .182 .400
2017 Ari Total 2 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 5 15 1 1 0 0 1 1 1 5 0 0 .067 .125 .267


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Sponsored Articles