close_menu
THE DAILY ROLL

MLB Baseball

#11
Ryan Zimmerman
AVG HR RBI
.373 5 14
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 226 NFBC ADP: 389.12
Position: 1BBorn: 9/28/1984 Birthplace: Washington, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Nationals (2005)


Latest News
Apr. 20 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Zimmerman hit a two-run homer and the Nationals completed a three-game sweep with a 3-2 victory over the Braves on Thursday night.
Analysis: Zimmerman, who has hit safely in 12 of 15 games this season, was 7 for 12 with two homers, two doubles and seven RBIs in the series in Atlanta. The Nats face the Mets and Jacob deGrom on Friday, and Zimmerman is 3 for 8 with a homer against the New York right-hander.
Apr. 19 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Zimmerman hit an eighth-inning grand slam off Ian Krol in Wednesday's rout, sending some Braves fans for the exits at new SunTrust Park.
Analysis: Zimmerman is heating up by going 5 for 8 with five RBIs in his last two games.
Apr. 9 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Zimmerman hit a pinch-hit, tying three-run homer in the bottom of the ninth Sunday before the Nationals lost 4-3 in 10 to the Phillies.
Analysis: That's three homers and a double so far for Zimmerman in just 21 at-bats.
Apr. 5 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Zimmerman homered and Tanner Roark recovered from a shaky start to go six innings, leading the Washington Nationals past the Miami Marlins 6-4 Wednesday night.
Analysis: Zimmerman is off to a strong start after finishing with two hits in the opener.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 Was 20 58 6 23 10 0 0 6 3 12 0 0 .397 .419 .569
2006 Was 157 614 84 176 47 3 20 110 61 120 11 8 .287 .351 .471
2007 Was 162 653 99 174 43 5 24 91 61 125 4 1 .266 .330 .458
2008 Was 106 428 51 121 24 1 14 51 31 71 1 1 .283 .333 .442
2009 Was 157 610 110 178 37 3 33 106 72 119 2 0 .292 .364 .525
2010 Was 142 525 85 161 32 0 25 85 69 98 4 1 .307 .388 .510
2011 Was 101 395 52 114 21 2 12 49 41 73 3 1 .289 .355 .443
2012 Was 145 578 93 163 36 1 25 95 57 116 5 2 .282 .346 .478
2013 Was 147 568 84 156 26 2 26 79 60 133 6 0 .275 .344 .465
2014 Was 61 214 26 60 19 1 5 38 22 37 0 0 .280 .342 .449
2015 Was 95 346 43 86 25 1 16 73 33 79 1 0 .249 .308 .465
2016 Was 115 427 60 93 18 1 15 46 29 104 4 1 .218 .272 .370
2017 Was 17 59 10 22 6 0 5 14 4 15 1 0 .373 .422 .729
Career 1425 5475 803 1527 344 20 220 843 543 1102 42 15 .279 .343 .470

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Was Total 5 21 3 8 1 0 2 4 0 6 0 0 .381 .364 .714
    LDS 5 21 3 8 1 0 2 4 0 6 0 0 .381 .364 .714
2014 Was Total 4 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 4 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2016 Was Total 5 17 1 6 2 0 0 2 3 3 0 0 .353 .450 .471
    LDS 5 17 1 6 2 0 0 2 3 3 0 0 .353 .450 .471
Career 14 42 4 15 3 0 2 6 3 9 0 0 .357 .391 .571


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.