Share this story...
Latest News

MLB Baseball

#7
Joe Mauer
AVG HR RBI
.273 1 12
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 225
Position: 1BBorn: 4/19/1983 Birthplace: St. Paul, Minnesota
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Twins (2001)


Latest News
June 23 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Texas Rangers 9-6. Mauer scored once. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
June 22 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Texas Rangers 8-1. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
June 21 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-2. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
June 19 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Boston Red Sox 6-2. Mauer scored once. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
June 17 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 1 for 5 with a double Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-1. Mauer scored once. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
June 16 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cleveland Indians 9-3. Mauer scored twice. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
June 15 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 0 for 4 Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cleveland Indians 6-3. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
May 18 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-The Minnesota Twins have returned first baseman Joe Mauer from his rehab assignment and reinstated him from the disabled list after a 25-game absence because of a neck strain and concussion-like symptoms resulting from a dive for a foul ball.
Analysis: The move was made on Friday before Minnesota's game at Cleveland. Third baseman Miguel Sano was sent to Class A Fort Myers on Thursday. Mauer went hitless in 10 at-bats over three games with Triple-A Rochester, but the Twins lineup badly needs a boost from the three-time American League batting champion. They're in the bottom third of the major leagues in most offensive categories.
May 16 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 2 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
May 15 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
May 14 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 1 for 4 Monday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Seattle Mariners 1-0. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
May 13 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 1 for 1 with an RBI Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Los Angeles Angels 2-1. He ended the game with a .285 batting average.
May 13 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Joe Mauer went 2 for 6 with an RBI Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
May 12 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE12:34 AM CT-Joe Mauer went 1 for 5 Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
May 11 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Joe Mauer went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-4. Mauer scored once. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
May 7 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 0 for 4 Monday as the Minnesota Twins beat the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0. Mauer scored once. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
May 6 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Chicago White Sox 5-3. Mauer scored once. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
May 5 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago White Sox 8-4. Mauer scored twice. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
May 4 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 1 for 5 with a double Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Chicago White Sox 6-4. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
May 3 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-5. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
May 2 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
May 1 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 30 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 1 for 4 Monday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5. Mauer scored once. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cincinnati Reds 8-2. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
Apr. 28 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cincinnati Reds 3-1. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
Apr. 28 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 0 for 2 Friday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cincinnati Reds 15-9. Mauer scored twice. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
Apr. 26 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the New York Yankees 4-3. He ended the game with a .299 batting average.
Apr. 25 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 7-4. Mauer scored twice. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
Apr. 24 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the New York Yankees 8-3. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
Apr. 23 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 0 for 3 Monday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the New York Yankees 14-1. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-6. He ended the game with a .315 batting average.
Apr. 21 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-1. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Analysis: Mauer had reached base safely in 27 straight games against Tampa Bay before that streak ended Saturday.
Apr. 20 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 0 for 4 Friday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7. Mauer scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 19 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 2 for 7 with a double Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cleveland Indians 2-1. He ended the game with a .364 batting average.
Apr. 17 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cleveland Indians 6-1. He ended the game with a .378 batting average.
Apr. 12 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 2 for 3 with three RBIs Thursday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago White Sox 4-0. He ended the game with a .412 batting average.
Analysis: Mauer became just the third Twins player, Rod Carew and Kirby Puckett, and the 12th active player to reach 2,000 hits.
Apr. 11 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Houston Astros 9-8. Mauer scored once. He ended the game with a .387 batting average.
Apr. 10 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 2 for 3 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Houston Astros 4-1. Mauer scored once. He ended the game with a .407 batting average.
Apr. 9 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 1 for 2 with a double Monday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Houston Astros 2-0. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
Apr. 7 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 11-4. Mauer scored once. He ended the game with a .364 batting average.
Apr. 5 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Seattle Mariners 4-2. Mauer scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 2 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 1 for 4 Monday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. Mauer scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 1 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 1 for 2 with a double Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-0. Mauer scored once. He ended the game with a .364 batting average.
Mar. 31 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-2. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Mar. 29 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2004 Min 35 107 18 33 8 1 6 17 11 14 1 0 .308 .369 .570
2005 Min 131 489 61 144 26 2 9 55 61 64 13 1 .294 .372 .411
2006 Min 140 521 86 181 36 4 13 84 79 54 8 3 .347 .429 .507
2007 Min 109 406 62 119 27 3 7 60 57 51 7 1 .293 .382 .426
2008 Min 146 536 98 176 31 4 9 85 84 50 1 1 .328 .413 .451
2009 Min 138 523 94 191 30 1 28 96 76 63 4 1 .365 .444 .587
2010 Min 137 510 88 167 43 1 9 75 65 53 1 4 .327 .402 .469
2011 Min 82 296 38 85 15 0 3 30 32 38 0 0 .287 .360 .368
2012 Min 147 545 81 174 31 4 10 85 90 88 8 4 .319 .416 .446
2013 Min 113 445 62 144 35 0 11 47 61 89 0 1 .324 .404 .476
2014 Min 120 455 60 126 27 2 4 55 60 96 3 0 .277 .361 .371
2015 Min 158 592 69 157 34 2 10 66 67 112 2 1 .265 .338 .380
2016 Min 134 494 68 129 22 4 11 49 79 93 2 0 .261 .363 .389
2017 Min 141 525 69 160 36 1 7 71 66 83 2 1 .305 .384 .417
2018 Min 45 165 23 45 9 0 1 12 29 27 0 0 .273 .388 .345
Career 1776 6609 977 2031 410 29 138 887 917 975 52 18 .307 .391 .441

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Min Total 3 11 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .182 .250 .182
    LDS 3 11 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .182 .250 .182
2009 Min Total 3 12 1 5 1 0 0 1 2 4 0 0 .417 .500 .500
    LDS 3 12 1 5 1 0 0 1 2 4 0 0 .417 .500 .500
2010 Min Total 3 12 0 3 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .250 .308 .250
    LDS 3 12 0 3 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .250 .308 .250
2017 Min Total 1 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .200 .200 .200
    WC 1 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .200 .200 .200
Career 10 40 1 11 1 0 0 1 4 7 0 0 .275 .341 .300


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Sponsored Articles