Share this story...
Latest News

MLB Baseball

#57
Shane Bieber
ERA W-L K
1.63 8-1 122
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 5/31/1995 Birthplace: Orange, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Indians (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 29 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Shane Bieber fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs on nine hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 12-3 on Tuesday. Bieber struck out seven, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Shane Bieber allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Wednesday. Bieber struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.63 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-The Indians are expected to push Bieber's next start from Tuesday to Wednesday, which would line him up to pitch Game 1 of a first-round playoff series.
Analysis: It's an easy call to make, as Bieber is the front-runner to win the AL's Cy Young Award in this shortened season. The 25-year-old will bring an 8-1 record and a 1.74 ERA into Wednesday's outing against the White Sox.
Sep. 17 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Shane Bieber improved to 8-1, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 7.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-3 on Thursday. Bieber struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Shane Bieber fell to 7-1, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-1 on Friday. Bieber struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.53 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Shane Bieber improved to 7-0, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1 on Sunday. Bieber struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.25 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Shane Bieber allowed one hit and four walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-1 on Monday. Bieber struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.20 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Shane Bieber improved to 6-0, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Tuesday. Bieber struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Shane Bieber improved to 5-0, allowing six hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0 on Thursday. Bieber struck out 11, ending the game with a 1.11 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Shane Bieber improved to 4-0, allowing three hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-1 on Saturday. Bieber struck out 11, ending the game with a 1.30 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Shane Bieber allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Sunday. Bieber struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.63 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Shane Bieber improved to 3-0, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 7.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Tuesday. Bieber struck out eight, ending the game with a 0.83 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Shane Bieber improved to 2-0, allowing three hits over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 2-0 on Thursday. Bieber struck out 13, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Shane Bieber improved to 1-0, allowing four hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 2-0 on Friday. Bieber struck out 14, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Cle 11 5 0 - 0 20 19 0 114.2 130 60 58 13 23 0 118 1.33 4.55
2019 Cle 15 8 0 - 0 34 33 3 214.1 186 86 78 31 40 1 259 1.05 3.28
2020 Cle 8 1 0 - 0 12 12 0 77.1 46 15 14 7 21 0 122 0.87 1.63
Career 34 14 0 - 0 66 64 3 406.1 362 161 150 51 84 1 499 1.10 3.32

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Cle 20 4 0 1 1 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .250 .400 .500
2019 Cle 34 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 66 9 0 1 1 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .111 .200 .222

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Cle Total 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 9.1 18 14 14 4 4 0 14 13.50
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 9 7 7 2 2 0 7 13.50
Career 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 9 7 7 2 2 0 7 13.50


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 464 96 92 94.2 37.48
Curveball 327 86 81 83.7 26.41
Slider 142 87 82 84.5 11.47
Changeup 105 91 86 88.8 8.48
Cut Fastball 200 92 86 89.4 16.16

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.