Share this story...
Latest News

MLB Baseball

#99
Alex Verdugo
AVG HR RBI
.328 6 14
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 192
Position: CFBorn: 5/15/1996 Birthplace: Tucson, Arizona
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Dodgers (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 19 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Verdugo remains out of the Red Sox's lineup after leaving Friday's game against the Yankees with left hamstring tightness.
Analysis: Verdugo is considered day to day.
Sep. 19 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 1 for 2 Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 6-5. He's now batting .328 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 17 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 3 for 5 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Miami Marlins 5-3. Verdugo scored once. He's now batting .326 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 16 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 3 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Miami Marlins 8-4. Verdugo scored twice. He's now batting .318 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 15 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Miami Marlins 2-0. He's now batting .308 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 12 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4. Verdugo added a stolen base. He's now batting .311 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 11 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 2 for 5 Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 11-1. He's now batting .313 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 10 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. Verdugo scored once. He's now batting .310 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 8 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5. Verdugo scored twice. He's now batting .311 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 6 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST4:08 PM CST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-8. He's now batting .311 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 5 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 2 for 5 with a double Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 9-8. Verdugo scored once. He's now batting .313 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 4 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 0 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. He's now batting .310 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 4 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 2 for 3 Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7. He's now batting .319 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 3 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2. He's now batting .311 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 2 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-5. Verdugo scored twice. He's now batting .315 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 1 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 2 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Atlanta Braves 10-3. Verdugo scored once. He's now batting .310 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 31 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 3 for 4 with three doubles Monday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-3. Verdugo scored twice. He's now batting .306 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 30 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 1 for 5 with a double Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Washington Nationals 9-5. Verdugo scored once. He's now batting .291 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 29 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Washington Nationals 5-3. Verdugo scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .295 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 28 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 1 for 5 Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Washington Nationals 10-2. Verdugo scored once. He's now batting .287 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 26 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 9-1. He's now batting .291 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 25 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 2 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 9-7. Verdugo scored once. He's now batting .303 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 23 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 0 for 0 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. Verdugo scored once. He's now batting .298 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 22 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 2 for 5 with two doubles and an RBI Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. Verdugo scored once. He's now batting .298 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 21 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 8-5. Verdugo scored once. He's now batting .292 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 20 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-1. Verdugo scored once. He's now batting .282 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 19 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3. Verdugo scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .284 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 18 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 13-6. Verdugo scored twice. He's now batting .282 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 17 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 6-3. He's now batting .284 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 16 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 4-2. Verdugo added a stolen base. He's now batting .286 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 15 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 11-5. He's now batting .273 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 14 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 10-3. He's now batting .258 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 13 5:18 PM PT6:18 PM MT7:18 PM CT8:18 PM ET20:18 ET0:18 GMT8:18 5:18 PM MST7:18 PM EST6:18 PM CST7:48 PM VEN4:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 17-8. Verdugo scored once. He's now batting .259 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 12 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-5. He's now batting .259 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 11 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2. He's now batting .260 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 11 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 1 for 4 Monday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7. Verdugo scored once. He's now batting .261 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 9 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He's now batting .262 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 8 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He's now batting .289 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 7 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 2 for 3 with two home runs and two RBIs Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He's now batting .294 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 5 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 5-0. He's now batting .258 with one home run this season.
Aug. 4 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 1 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 5-2. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
July 31 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 0 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 5-1. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
July 30 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 2 for 3 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox beat the New York Mets 4-2. Verdugo scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
July 29 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the New York Mets 6-5. He's now batting .267 with no home runs this season.
July 27 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 1 for 4 Monday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Mets 7-4. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
July 26 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-4. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
July 25 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 3 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-2. Verdugo scored once. He's now batting .750 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 LAD 15 23 1 4 0 0 1 1 2 4 0 1 .174 .240 .304
2018 LAD 37 77 11 20 6 0 1 4 8 14 0 0 .260 .329 .377
2019 LAD 106 343 43 101 22 2 12 44 26 49 4 1 .294 .342 .475
2020 Bos 48 180 33 59 15 0 6 14 14 38 4 0 .328 .383 .511
Career 206 623 88 184 43 2 20 63 50 105 8 2 .295 .348 .467


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.