Share this story...
Latest News

MLB Baseball

#70
Tyler Alexander
ERA W-L K
1.17 1-0 13
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 7/14/1994 Birthplace: Chicago, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 2nd Round by Tigers (2015)


Latest News
Aug. 2 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Tyler Alexander walked one and didn't allow a hit in 3.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Sunday. Alexander struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Tyler Alexander did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Thursday. Alexander did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Tyler Alexander improved to 1-0, allowing two hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Tuesday. Alexander struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 25 5:15 PM PT6:15 PM MT7:15 PM CT8:15 PM ET20:15 ET0:15 GMT8:15 5:15 PM MST7:15 PM EST6:15 PM CST7:45 PM VEN4:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-4 on Saturday. Alexander struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Det 1 4 0 - 0 13 8 0 53.2 68 30 29 9 7 0 47 1.40 4.86
2020 Det 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 7.2 4 1 1 1 1 0 13 0.65 1.17
Career 2 4 0 - 0 17 8 0 61.1 72 31 30 10 8 0 60 1.30 4.40



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 39 93 88 90.5 37.14
Curveball 9 83 80 82 8.57
Slider 36 88 81 84.6 34.29
Changeup 21 86 83 84.8 20

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.