Share this story...
Latest News

MLB Baseball

#53
Dan Altavilla
ERA S K
3.38 0 13
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 5-11 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 9/8/1992 Birthplace: McKeesport, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Mariners (2014)


Latest News
Apr. 22 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Dan Altavilla allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 9-7 on Saturday. Altavilla struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Dan Altavilla allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 9-2 on Thursday. Altavilla struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Dan Altavilla fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 4-1 on Tuesday. Altavilla struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Dan Altavilla walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-8 on Saturday. Altavilla struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Dan Altavilla improved to 1-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-4 on Friday. Altavilla struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Dan Altavilla allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-3 on Tuesday. Altavilla struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Dan Altavilla did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-4 on Saturday. Altavilla struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Dan Altavilla fell to 0-1, allowing one run on three hits in 1.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Thursday. Altavilla struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Dan Altavilla did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-5 on Saturday. Altavilla struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Dan Altavilla did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-5 on Saturday. Altavilla struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Dan Altavilla did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Thursday. Altavilla did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Sea 0 0 0 - 1 15 0 0 12.1 11 1 1 0 1 0 10 0.97 0.73
2017 Sea 1 1 0 - 4 41 0 0 46.2 43 27 22 9 20 1 52 1.35 4.24
2018 Sea 1 2 0 - 0 10 0 0 10.2 7 4 4 2 7 0 13 1.31 3.38
Career 2 3 0 - 5 66 0 0 69.2 61 32 27 11 28 1 75 1.28 3.49



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 91 99 91 95.8 50.28
Slider 90 91 84 87.7 49.72

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.