Share this story...
Latest News

MLB Baseball

#5
Guillermo Heredia
AVG HR RBI
.269 5 13
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 5-10 / 180 NFBC ADP: 657.11
Position: LFBorn: 1/31/1991 Birthplace: Matanzas, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: Undrafted by Mariners (2016)


Latest News
July 21 11:05 PM PT12:05 AM MT1:05 AM CT2:05 AM ET2:05 ET6:05 GMT14:05 11:05 PM MST1:05 AM EST1:35 AM VEN10:05 UAE1:05 AM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 0 for 0 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the New York Yankees 4-1. Heredia scored once. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
July 19 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Houston Astros 4-1. Heredia scored once. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
July 18 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Houston Astros 6-2. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
July 18 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 0 for 5 Monday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Houston Astros 9-7. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
July 17 8:40 AM PT9:40 AM MT10:40 AM CT11:40 AM ET11:40 ET15:40 GMT23:40 8:40 AM MST10:40 AM EST11:10 AM VEN19:40 UAE10:40 AM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Chicago White Sox 7-6. Heredia scored once. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
July 16 9:24 AM PT10:24 AM MT11:24 AM CT12:24 PM ET12:24 ET16:24 GMT0:24 9:24 AM MST11:24 AM EST11:54 AM VEN20:24 UAE11:24 AM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
July 15 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 1 for 1 Friday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Chicago White Sox 4-2. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
July 8 11:21 AM PT12:21 PM MT1:21 PM CT2:21 PM ET14:21 ET18:21 GMT2:21 11:21 AM MST1:21 PM EST1:51 PM VEN22:21 UAE1:21 PM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 0 for 3 Friday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Oakland Athletics 7-2. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
July 6 8:43 AM PT9:43 AM MT10:43 AM CT11:43 AM ET11:43 ET15:43 GMT23:43 8:43 AM MST10:43 AM EST11:13 AM VEN19:43 UAE10:43 AM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-6. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
July 4 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-3. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
July 3 8:13 AM PT9:13 AM MT10:13 AM CT11:13 AM ET11:13 ET15:13 GMT23:13 8:13 AM MST10:13 AM EST10:43 AM VEN19:13 UAE10:13 AM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. Heredia scored once. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
June 26 9:09 AM PT10:09 AM MT11:09 AM CT12:09 PM ET12:09 ET16:09 GMT0:09 9:09 AM MST11:09 AM EST11:39 AM VEN20:09 UAE11:09 AM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Houston Astros 8-2. Heredia scored once. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
Analysis: The Mariners begin a two-game set with the Phillies on Tuesday, and Heredia is batting .353 in 34 at-bats against NL pitching this season.
June 20 10:22 AM PT11:22 AM MT12:22 PM CT1:22 PM ET13:22 ET17:22 GMT1:22 10:22 AM MST12:22 PM EST12:52 PM VEN21:22 UAE12:22 PM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Detroit Tigers 6-2. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
June 18 8:36 AM PT9:36 AM MT10:36 AM CT11:36 AM ET11:36 ET15:36 GMT23:36 8:36 AM MST10:36 AM EST11:06 AM VEN19:36 UAE10:36 AM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Texas Rangers 10-4. Heredia scored once. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
June 16 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 0 for 1 Friday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Texas Rangers 10-4. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
June 13 10:15 AM PT11:15 AM MT12:15 PM CT1:15 PM ET13:15 ET17:15 GMT1:15 10:15 AM MST12:15 PM EST12:45 PM VEN21:15 UAE12:15 PM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 1 for 5 Monday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Minnesota Twins 14-3. Heredia scored once. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
June 11 5:10 PM PT6:10 PM MT7:10 PM CT8:10 PM ET20:10 ET0:10 GMT8:10 5:10 PM MST7:10 PM EST7:40 PM VEN4:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0. He ended the game with a .272 batting average.
June 11 9:49 AM PT10:49 AM MT11:49 AM CT12:49 PM ET12:49 ET16:49 GMT0:49 9:49 AM MST11:49 AM EST12:19 PM VEN20:49 UAE11:49 AM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
June 10 9:50 AM PT10:50 AM MT11:50 AM CT12:50 PM ET12:50 ET16:50 GMT0:50 9:50 AM MST11:50 AM EST12:20 PM VEN20:50 UAE11:50 AM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 0 for 4 Friday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2. Heredia scored once. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
June 9 9:35 AM PT10:35 AM MT11:35 AM CT12:35 PM ET12:35 ET16:35 GMT0:35 9:35 AM MST11:35 AM EST12:05 PM VEN20:35 UAE11:35 AM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
June 8 9:46 AM PT10:46 AM MT11:46 AM CT12:46 PM ET12:46 ET16:46 GMT0:46 9:46 AM MST11:46 AM EST12:16 PM VEN20:46 UAE11:46 AM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Minnesota Twins 6-5. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
June 7 9:50 AM PT10:50 AM MT11:50 AM CT12:50 PM ET12:50 ET16:50 GMT0:50 9:50 AM MST11:50 AM EST12:20 PM VEN20:50 UAE11:50 AM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Minnesota Twins 12-3. Heredia scored twice. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
June 4 9:14 AM PT10:14 AM MT11:14 AM CT12:14 PM ET12:14 ET16:14 GMT0:14 9:14 AM MST11:14 AM EST11:44 AM VEN20:14 UAE11:14 AM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Tampa Bay Rays 9-2. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
June 3 10:41 AM PT11:41 AM MT12:41 PM CT1:41 PM ET13:41 ET17:41 GMT1:41 10:41 AM MST12:41 PM EST1:11 PM VEN21:41 UAE12:41 PM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 0 for 5 Friday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Tampa Bay Rays 12-4. Heredia scored once. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
June 1 4:59 PM PT5:59 PM MT6:59 PM CT7:59 PM ET19:59 ET23:59 GMT7:59 4:59 PM MST6:59 PM EST7:29 PM VEN3:59 UAE (+1)6:59 PM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-3. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .299 batting average.
Analysis: Heredia has hit in eight of his last nine games, going 12 for 31 (.387) with two homers and three RBIs.
June 1 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE12:45 AM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Colorado Rockies 5-0. He ended the game with a .299 batting average.
May 30 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Heredia went 3 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Colorado Rockies 10-4. Heredia scored twice. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Analysis: He's 10 for 24 in his last seven games.
May 29 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)6:31 PM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 0 for 1 Monday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Colorado Rockies 6-5. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
May 28 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Boston Red Sox 5-0. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
Analysis: Heredia is 7 for 19 over a five-game hit streak.
May 27 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-0. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
May 26 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 1 for 4 Friday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-0. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
May 25 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Washington Nationals 4-2. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
May 24 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Washington Nationals 5-1. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
May 22 10:18 AM PT11:18 AM MT12:18 PM CT1:18 PM ET13:18 ET17:18 GMT1:18 10:18 AM MST12:18 PM EST12:48 PM VEN21:18 UAE12:18 PM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-1. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
May 21 8:20 AM PT9:20 AM MT10:20 AM CT11:20 AM ET11:20 ET15:20 GMT23:20 8:20 AM MST10:20 AM EST10:50 AM VEN19:20 UAE10:20 AM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Chicago White Sox 16-1. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 20 10:29 AM PT11:29 AM MT12:29 PM CT1:29 PM ET13:29 ET17:29 GMT1:29 10:29 AM MST12:29 PM EST12:59 PM VEN21:29 UAE12:29 PM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 0 for 4 Friday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-1. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
May 19 7:40 AM PT8:40 AM MT9:40 AM CT10:40 AM ET10:40 ET14:40 GMT22:40 7:40 AM MST9:40 AM EST10:10 AM VEN18:40 UAE9:40 AM CT-Heredia went 1 for 1 with an RBI Thursday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Chicago White Sox 5-4. He ended the game with a .305 batting average.
Analysis: Heredia's pinch-hit was the game-winner.
May 18 7:45 AM PT8:45 AM MT9:45 AM CT10:45 AM ET10:45 ET14:45 GMT22:45 7:45 AM MST9:45 AM EST10:15 AM VEN18:45 UAE9:45 AM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Oakland Athletics 4-0. Heredia scored once. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
May 17 8:28 AM PT9:28 AM MT10:28 AM CT11:28 AM ET11:28 ET15:28 GMT23:28 8:28 AM MST10:28 AM EST10:58 AM VEN19:28 UAE10:28 AM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Oakland Athletics 9-6. Heredia scored once. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
May 16 10:50 AM PT11:50 AM MT12:50 PM CT1:50 PM ET13:50 ET17:50 GMT1:50 10:50 AM MST12:50 PM EST1:20 PM VEN21:50 UAE12:50 PM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 0 for 3 Monday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Oakland Athletics 6-5. Heredia scored twice. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
May 14 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. He ended the game with a .305 batting average.
May 13 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2. He ended the game with a .319 batting average.
Analysis: Heredia is 13 for 35 (.371) over his last eight games.
May 12 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 1 for 4 Friday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
Analysis: Heredia is 11 for 31 (.355) over his last seven games.
May 10 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 2 for 5 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Philadelphia Phillies 11-6. Heredia scored once. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
May 9 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 2 for 5 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Philadelphia Phillies 10-9. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
May 8 9:35 AM PT10:35 AM MT11:35 AM CT12:35 PM ET12:35 ET16:35 GMT0:35 9:35 AM MST11:35 AM EST12:05 PM VEN20:35 UAE11:35 AM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Texas Rangers 4-3. Heredia scored once. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
May 7 9:37 AM PT10:37 AM MT11:37 AM CT12:37 PM ET12:37 ET16:37 GMT0:37 9:37 AM MST11:37 AM EST12:07 PM VEN20:37 UAE11:37 AM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Texas Rangers 8-2. Heredia scored once. He ended the game with a .319 batting average.
May 6 8:41 AM PT9:41 AM MT10:41 AM CT11:41 AM ET11:41 ET15:41 GMT23:41 8:41 AM MST10:41 AM EST11:11 AM VEN19:41 UAE10:41 AM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 1 for 4 Friday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 3-1. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
May 5 9:43 AM PT10:43 AM MT11:43 AM CT12:43 PM ET12:43 ET16:43 GMT0:43 9:43 AM MST11:43 AM EST12:13 PM VEN20:43 UAE11:43 AM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 3 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Los Angeles Angels 11-3. He ended the game with a .311 batting average.
Analysis: The outfielder registered his second three-hit effort in four games and is hitting .343 (12 for 35) over his last nine contests. Heredia could be worth a lineup spot when the Mariners face a left-hander, as he's 7 for 16 with a home run off southpaws.
May 4 8:45 AM PT9:45 AM MT10:45 AM CT11:45 AM ET11:45 ET15:45 GMT23:45 8:45 AM MST10:45 AM EST11:15 AM VEN19:45 UAE10:45 AM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Los Angeles Angels 8-7. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 3 9:11 AM PT10:11 AM MT11:11 AM CT12:11 PM ET12:11 ET16:11 GMT0:11 9:11 AM MST11:11 AM EST11:41 AM VEN20:11 UAE11:11 AM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Los Angeles Angels 6-4. Heredia added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 30 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 3 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Cleveland Indians 12-4. He ended the game with a .327 batting average.
Analysis: The Mariners have recently given Heredia a chance for regular playing time and he's responded by going 9 for 23 (.391) with a home run over a six-game stretch. The Cuban has become a player to keep an eye on for fantasy purposes.
Apr. 29 4:59 PM PT5:59 PM MT6:59 PM CT7:59 PM ET19:59 ET23:59 GMT7:59 4:59 PM MST6:59 PM EST7:29 PM VEN3:59 UAE (+1)6:59 PM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-3. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
Apr. 29 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 1 for 3 Friday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
Apr. 27 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Detroit Tigers 2-1. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Analysis: He's 5 for 13 with a homer and two RBIs over his last three games.
Mar. 3 10:23 AM PT11:23 AM MT12:23 PM CT1:23 PM ET13:23 ET18:23 GMT2:23 11:23 AM MST1:23 PM EST1:53 PM VEN22:23 UAE12:23 PM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 2 for 2 with an RBI, Ben Gamel drove in a run with a double and Heredia drove in two with a pinch hit double in Thursday's win over the Brewers.
Analysis: Heredia is making a case to have a role with the Mariners, going 7 of 12 with six doubles and a triple this spring.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Sea 45 92 12 23 3 0 1 12 12 15 1 1 .250 .349 .315
2017 Sea 71 227 31 61 5 0 5 13 16 32 1 3 .269 .331 .357
Career 116 319 43 84 8 0 6 25 28 47 2 4 .263 .336 .345


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.