Share this story...
Latest News

MLB Baseball

#21
Taylor Motter
AVG HR RBI
.207 7 23
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-1 / 195 NFBC ADP: 689.68
Position: SSBorn: 9/18/1989 Birthplace: West Palm Beach, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 17th Round by Rays (2011)


Latest News
June 26 9:41 AM PT10:41 AM MT11:41 AM CT12:41 PM ET12:41 ET16:41 GMT0:41 9:41 AM MST11:41 AM EST12:11 PM VEN20:41 UAE11:41 AM CT-Taylor Motter went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 8-2. Motter scored once. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
June 21 8:13 AM PT9:13 AM MT10:13 AM CT11:13 AM ET11:13 ET15:13 GMT23:13 8:13 AM MST10:13 AM EST10:43 AM VEN19:13 UAE10:13 AM CT-Taylor Motter went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Detroit Tigers 5-4. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
June 20 9:48 AM PT10:48 AM MT11:48 AM CT12:48 PM ET12:48 ET16:48 GMT0:48 9:48 AM MST11:48 AM EST12:18 PM VEN20:48 UAE11:48 AM CT-Taylor Motter went 1 for 4 Monday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Detroit Tigers 6-2. Motter scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .201 batting average.
June 18 8:36 AM PT9:36 AM MT10:36 AM CT11:36 AM ET11:36 ET15:36 GMT23:36 8:36 AM MST10:36 AM EST11:06 AM VEN19:36 UAE10:36 AM CT-Taylor Motter went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Texas Rangers 10-4. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
June 16 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Taylor Motter went 0 for 4 Friday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Texas Rangers 10-4. He ended the game with a .199 batting average.
Analysis: Motter is 2 for 25 with nine strikeouts in his last seven games.
June 15 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Taylor Motter went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Minnesota Twins 6-2. Motter scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
June 15 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Taylor Motter went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Minnesota Twins 6-4. He ended the game with a .201 batting average.
Analysis: Jean Segura is on track to return from his ankle injury sometime next week, which will put Motter's unsuccessful run as the Mariners' starting shortstop to an end. Motter is now 2 for 26 with 10 strikeouts over his last seven games.
June 14 9:28 AM PT10:28 AM MT11:28 AM CT12:28 PM ET12:28 ET16:28 GMT0:28 9:28 AM MST11:28 AM EST11:58 AM VEN20:28 UAE11:28 AM CT-Taylor Motter went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Minnesota Twins 20-7. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
June 11 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Taylor Motter went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
June 11 9:49 AM PT10:49 AM MT11:49 AM CT12:49 PM ET12:49 ET16:49 GMT0:49 9:49 AM MST11:49 AM EST12:19 PM VEN20:49 UAE11:49 AM CT-Taylor Motter went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
June 10 9:55 AM PT10:55 AM MT11:55 AM CT12:55 PM ET12:55 ET16:55 GMT0:55 9:55 AM MST11:55 AM EST12:25 PM VEN20:55 UAE11:55 AM CT-Taylor Motter went 0 for 3 Friday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
June 9 9:32 AM PT10:32 AM MT11:32 AM CT12:32 PM ET12:32 ET16:32 GMT0:32 9:32 AM MST11:32 AM EST12:02 PM VEN20:32 UAE11:32 AM CT-Taylor Motter went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
June 8 9:50 AM PT10:50 AM MT11:50 AM CT12:50 PM ET12:50 ET16:50 GMT0:50 9:50 AM MST11:50 AM EST12:20 PM VEN20:50 UAE11:50 AM CT-Taylor Motter went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Minnesota Twins 6-5. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
June 7 9:39 AM PT10:39 AM MT11:39 AM CT12:39 PM ET12:39 ET16:39 GMT0:39 9:39 AM MST11:39 AM EST12:09 PM VEN20:39 UAE11:39 AM CT-Taylor Motter went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Minnesota Twins 12-3. Motter added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Analysis: Motter continues to contribute in place of the injured Jean Segura. Motter has hit safely in six consecutive games, batting .368, and has stolen a base in three straight.
June 5 8:01 AM PT9:01 AM MT10:01 AM CT11:01 AM ET11:01 ET15:01 GMT23:01 8:01 AM MST10:01 AM EST10:31 AM VEN19:01 UAE10:01 AM CT-Taylor Motter went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Tampa Bay Rays 7-1. Motter scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .215 batting average.
June 4 9:14 AM PT10:14 AM MT11:14 AM CT12:14 PM ET12:14 ET16:14 GMT0:14 9:14 AM MST11:14 AM EST11:44 AM VEN20:14 UAE11:14 AM CT-Taylor Motter went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Tampa Bay Rays 9-2. Motter scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
June 3 10:32 AM PT11:32 AM MT12:32 PM CT1:32 PM ET13:32 ET17:32 GMT1:32 10:32 AM MST12:32 PM EST1:02 PM VEN21:32 UAE12:32 PM CT-Taylor Motter went 1 for 3 with a home run and four RBIs Friday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Tampa Bay Rays 12-4. The homer was his sixth of the season. Motter scored twice. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Analysis: Motter hit his first career grand slam as he got the start at shortstop in the first game after Jean Segura went back on the disabled list. Motter could be a good option for the next week or so considering he had four homers and 12 RBIs during Segura's first DL stint in April.
June 1 5:15 PM PT6:15 PM MT7:15 PM CT8:15 PM ET20:15 ET0:15 GMT8:15 5:15 PM MST7:15 PM EST7:45 PM VEN4:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Taylor Motter went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-3. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
May 30 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Taylor Motter went 1 for 1 with an RBI Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Colorado Rockies 10-4. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
May 27 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Taylor Motter went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-0. He ended the game with a .201 batting average.
May 26 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Taylor Motter went 0 for 4 Friday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-0. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
May 25 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Taylor Motter went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Washington Nationals 4-2. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
May 23 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Taylor Motter went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Washington Nationals 10-1. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
May 22 10:18 AM PT11:18 AM MT12:18 PM CT1:18 PM ET13:18 ET17:18 GMT1:18 10:18 AM MST12:18 PM EST12:48 PM VEN21:18 UAE12:18 PM CT-Taylor Motter went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-1. He ended the game with a .223 batting average.
May 21 8:20 AM PT9:20 AM MT10:20 AM CT11:20 AM ET11:20 ET15:20 GMT23:20 8:20 AM MST10:20 AM EST10:50 AM VEN19:20 UAE10:20 AM CT-Taylor Motter went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago White Sox 16-1. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
May 18 7:45 AM PT8:45 AM MT9:45 AM CT10:45 AM ET10:45 ET14:45 GMT22:45 7:45 AM MST9:45 AM EST10:15 AM VEN18:45 UAE9:45 AM CT-Taylor Motter went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Oakland Athletics 4-0. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
May 17 8:28 AM PT9:28 AM MT10:28 AM CT11:28 AM ET11:28 ET15:28 GMT23:28 8:28 AM MST10:28 AM EST10:58 AM VEN19:28 UAE10:28 AM CT-Taylor Motter went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Oakland Athletics 9-6. Motter scored once. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
May 16 10:46 AM PT11:46 AM MT12:46 PM CT1:46 PM ET13:46 ET17:46 GMT1:46 10:46 AM MST12:46 PM EST1:16 PM VEN21:46 UAE12:46 PM CT-Taylor Motter went 1 for 4 Monday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Oakland Athletics 6-5. Motter added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
May 14 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Taylor Motter went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
May 13 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Taylor Motter went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2. Motter added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
May 12 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Taylor Motter went 2 for 4 Friday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
May 10 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Taylor Motter went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Philadelphia Phillies 11-6. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
May 9 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Taylor Motter went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Philadelphia Phillies 10-9. Motter scored once. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
May 8 9:36 AM PT10:36 AM MT11:36 AM CT12:36 PM ET12:36 ET16:36 GMT0:36 9:36 AM MST11:36 AM EST12:06 PM VEN20:36 UAE11:36 AM CT-Taylor Motter went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Texas Rangers 4-3. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
May 7 9:37 AM PT10:37 AM MT11:37 AM CT12:37 PM ET12:37 ET16:37 GMT0:37 9:37 AM MST11:37 AM EST12:07 PM VEN20:37 UAE11:37 AM CT-Taylor Motter went 2 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Saturday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Texas Rangers 8-2. Motter scored once. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
Apr. 29 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Taylor Motter went 0 for 4 Friday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Apr. 27 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Taylor Motter went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Detroit Tigers 2-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: Motter was 5 for 15 with a homer, two doubles and five RBIs over his previous three games.
Apr. 21 9:32 AM PT10:32 AM MT11:32 AM CT12:32 PM ET12:32 ET16:32 GMT0:32 9:32 AM MST11:32 AM EST12:02 PM VEN20:32 UAE11:32 AM CT-Motter had a two-run homer, a double and two runs for Seattle on Thursday.
Analysis: Motter has been filling in for injured shortstop Jean Segura, but Mariners manager Scott Servais may have to find some at-bats for him if Segura comes back next week as expected. Motter is batting .333 with four homers and eight RBIs in his last nine games. "Taylor continues to put good swings on it," Servais said. "He's on the fastball, and he's having good at-bats for us."
Apr. 18 9:06 AM PT10:06 AM MT11:06 AM CT12:06 PM ET12:06 ET16:06 GMT0:06 9:06 AM MST11:06 AM EST11:36 AM VEN20:06 UAE11:06 AM CT-Motter went 2 for 4 with a home run Monday.
Analysis: Motter, filling in for injured shortstop Jean Segura, is hitting .409 with four doubles, three homers and six RBIs in his last six games. However, it appears he could soon be back in a utility role with Segura expected to return later this week.
Apr. 16 8:19 AM PT9:19 AM MT10:19 AM CT11:19 AM ET11:19 ET15:19 GMT23:19 8:19 AM MST10:19 AM EST10:49 AM VEN19:19 UAE10:19 AM CT-Motter hit a three-run homer in Seattle's 5-0 win over the Rangers on Saturday night.
Analysis: Motter is 7 for 15 with two homers and four doubles in his last four games.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 TB 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.00 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 TB 34 80 11 15 3 0 2 9 11 19 0 1 .188 .290 .300
2017 Sea 65 203 23 42 11 0 7 23 19 53 9 0 .207 .274 .365
Career 99 283 34 57 14 0 9 32 30 72 9 1 .201 .278 .346


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.