Share this story...
Latest News

MLB Baseball

#16
Ben Gamel
AVG HR RBI
.279 2 14
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 5-11 / 187 NFBC ADP: 639.61
Position: RFBorn: 5/17/1992 Birthplace: Neptune Beach, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 10th Round by Yankees (2010)


Latest News
May 28 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Boston Red Sox 5-0. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
May 26 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 3 Friday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Boston Red Sox 3-0. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
May 24 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Washington Nationals 5-1. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
May 23 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Washington Nationals 10-1. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
May 22 10:19 AM PT11:19 AM MT12:19 PM CT1:19 PM ET13:19 ET17:19 GMT1:19 10:19 AM MST12:19 PM EST12:49 PM VEN21:19 UAE12:19 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Chicago White Sox 8-1. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
May 21 8:20 AM PT9:20 AM MT10:20 AM CT11:20 AM ET11:20 ET15:20 GMT23:20 8:20 AM MST10:20 AM EST10:50 AM VEN19:20 UAE10:20 AM CT-Ben Gamel went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Chicago White Sox 16-1. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
May 20 10:31 AM PT11:31 AM MT12:31 PM CT1:31 PM ET13:31 ET17:31 GMT1:31 10:31 AM MST12:31 PM EST1:01 PM VEN21:31 UAE12:31 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 2 with an RBI Friday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-1. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
May 19 7:47 AM PT8:47 AM MT9:47 AM CT10:47 AM ET10:47 ET14:47 GMT22:47 7:47 AM MST9:47 AM EST10:17 AM VEN18:47 UAE9:47 AM CT-Gamel went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Chicago White Sox 5-4. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
Analysis: He is 4 for 8 in the last two games.
May 18 7:45 AM PT8:45 AM MT9:45 AM CT10:45 AM ET10:45 ET14:45 GMT22:45 7:45 AM MST9:45 AM EST10:15 AM VEN18:45 UAE9:45 AM CT-Ben Gamel went 2 for 4 with a triple Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Oakland Athletics 4-0. Gamel scored once. He ended the game with a .299 batting average.
May 17 8:28 AM PT9:28 AM MT10:28 AM CT11:28 AM ET11:28 ET15:28 GMT23:28 8:28 AM MST10:28 AM EST10:58 AM VEN19:28 UAE10:28 AM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Oakland Athletics 9-6. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
May 16 10:49 AM PT11:49 AM MT12:49 PM CT1:49 PM ET13:49 ET17:49 GMT1:49 10:49 AM MST12:49 PM EST1:19 PM VEN21:49 UAE12:49 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 2 with an RBI Monday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Oakland Athletics 6-5. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
May 14 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. He ended the game with a .318 batting average.
May 13 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2. He ended the game with a .339 batting average.
Analysis: Gamel is 16 for 40 (.400) with a homer, five doubles, nine RBIs, 10 runs scored and eight walks over his last 10 games.
May 12 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 4 Friday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0. He ended the game with a .328 batting average.
May 11 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2. He ended the game with a .352 batting average.
May 10 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Philadelphia Phillies 11-6. Gamel scored twice. He ended the game with a .373 batting average.
May 9 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 4 for 5 with a double, a home run and four RBIs Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Philadelphia Phillies 10-9. The homer was his second of the season. Gamel scored three times. He ended the game with a .362 batting average.
Analysis: Gamel set a career high with four hits and is 12 for 25 (.480) with a homer and eight RBIs in his last six games.
May 8 9:36 AM PT10:36 AM MT11:36 AM CT12:36 PM ET12:36 ET16:36 GMT0:36 9:36 AM MST11:36 AM EST12:06 PM VEN20:36 UAE11:36 AM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Texas Rangers 4-3. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
May 7 9:36 AM PT10:36 AM MT11:36 AM CT12:36 PM ET12:36 ET16:36 GMT0:36 9:36 AM MST11:36 AM EST12:06 PM VEN20:36 UAE11:36 AM CT-Ben Gamel went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Texas Rangers 8-2. Gamel scored once. He ended the game with a .325 batting average.
May 6 8:41 AM PT9:41 AM MT10:41 AM CT11:41 AM ET11:41 ET15:41 GMT23:41 8:41 AM MST10:41 AM EST11:11 AM VEN19:41 UAE10:41 AM CT-Ben Gamel went 1 for 6 Friday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Texas Rangers 3-1. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
May 5 9:44 AM PT10:44 AM MT11:44 AM CT12:44 PM ET12:44 ET16:44 GMT0:44 9:44 AM MST11:44 AM EST12:14 PM VEN20:44 UAE11:44 AM CT-Ben Gamel went 3 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Los Angeles Angels 11-3. Gamel scored three times. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Analysis: The 25-year-old has filled in nicely for the injured Mitch Haniger, going 10 for 30 with a home run, four doubles, five RBIs and eight runs scored in eight games since being recalled from Triple-A.
May 4 8:45 AM PT9:45 AM MT10:45 AM CT11:45 AM ET11:45 ET15:45 GMT23:45 8:45 AM MST10:45 AM EST11:15 AM VEN19:45 UAE10:45 AM CT-Ben Gamel went 2 for 5 with two doubles Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Los Angeles Angels 8-7. Gamel scored once. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
May 3 9:11 AM PT10:11 AM MT11:11 AM CT12:11 PM ET12:11 ET16:11 GMT0:11 9:11 AM MST11:11 AM EST11:41 AM VEN20:11 UAE11:11 AM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-4. Gamel scored once. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Apr. 29 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)6:56 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-3. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Apr. 29 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Friday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Cleveland Indians 3-1. The homer was his first of the season. Gamel scored twice. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Analysis: Gamel is now 4 for 12 with two extra-base hits and three RBIs in three games since being called up from the minors.
Apr. 27 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Detroit Tigers 2-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: Gamel smacked a go-ahead RBI single in the top of the ninth in his second game since being recalled Wednesday.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 NYY 6 8 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .125 .222 .125
2016 Sea 27 40 8 8 2 0 1 5 5 15 0 0 .200 .289 .325
2016 Tot 33 48 9 9 2 0 1 5 6 16 0 0 .188 .278 .292
2017 Sea 28 104 15 29 6 1 2 14 15 35 0 0 .279 .367 .413
Career 61 152 24 38 8 1 3 19 21 51 0 0 .250 .339 .375


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.