Share this story...
Latest News

MLB Baseball

#0
Mallex Smith
AVG HR RBI
.311 1 5
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 5-10 / 180 NFBC ADP: 349.21
Position: CFBorn: 5/6/1993 Birthplace: Tallahassee, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 5th Round by Padres (2012)


Latest News
June 27 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Mallex Smith went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2. He ended the game with a .329 batting average.
June 25 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Mallex Smith went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-5. Smith scored once. He ended the game with a .350 batting average.
June 24 6:00 PM PT7:00 PM MT8:00 PM CT9:00 PM ET21:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 PM MST8:00 PM EST8:30 PM VEN5:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Smith went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Baltimore Orioles 8-3. Smith scored once. He ended the game with a .346 batting average.
Analysis: Smith has done a nice job replacing the injured Kevin Kiermaier, and should be a fantasy must at this point.
June 23 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Mallex Smith went 0 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 15-5. Smith scored twice. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
June 21 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Mallex Smith went 2 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Cincinnati Reds 8-3. Smith added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .352 batting average.
Analysis: Smith has done nothing but hit since being recalled from Triple-A on June 9. The speedster is batting .396 (19 for 48) with 10 runs scored and six stolen bases over a 12-game hitting streak following his promotion.
June 19 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Mallex Smith went 1 for 4 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-3. He ended the game with a .348 batting average.
Analysis: Smith has done nothing but hit since being recalled from Triple-A on June 9. The speedster is batting .395 (17 for 43) with 10 runs scored and five stolen bases over an 11-game hitting streak following his promotion.
June 19 7:55 AM PT8:55 AM MT9:55 AM CT10:55 AM ET10:55 ET14:55 GMT22:55 7:55 AM MST9:55 AM EST10:25 AM VEN18:55 UAE9:55 AM CT-Mallex Smith went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Detroit Tigers 9-1. Smith added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .355 batting average.
Analysis: Smith extended his hitting streak to 10 games, a stretch in which he's batting .410.
June 17 5:56 PM PT6:56 PM MT7:56 PM CT8:56 PM ET20:56 ET0:56 GMT8:56 5:56 PM MST7:56 PM EST8:26 PM VEN4:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Mallex Smith went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He ended the game with a .368 batting average.
Analysis: Smith has done nothing but hit since being recalled from Triple-A last week. The speedster is batting a torrid .441 (15 for 34) with 10 runs scored and four stolen bases over a nine-game hitting streak following his promotion.
June 16 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Mallex Smith went 2 for 3 with a triple Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Detroit Tigers 13-4. Smith scored once. He ended the game with a .358 batting average.
Analysis: Smith is 13 for 30 (.433) with a homer and three RBIs during an eight-game hitting streak.
June 15 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Smith went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-3. Smith scored once. He ended the game with a .340 batting average.
Analysis: Smith might be worth a look, especially in fantasy AL-only leagues.
June 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Mallex Smith went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6. Smith scored once. He ended the game with a .348 batting average.
Analysis: Smith is 10 for 23 with a homer, three RBIs and a double during a six-game hitting streak.
June 13 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Mallex Smith went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 8-1. Smith scored once. He ended the game with a .357 batting average.
June 11 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Mallex Smith went 3 for 3 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Oakland Athletics 5-4. Smith scored twice. He ended the game with a .378 batting average.
Analysis: Smith, recalled from Triple-A Durham on Friday to fill in for injured Gold Glove center fielder Kevin Kiermaier, also walked and went 8 for 14 in the series.
June 10 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Smith went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Oakland Athletics 7-2. He ended the game with a .324 batting average.
Analysis: Smith might be worth adding, for starters in AL-only fantasy leagues. Monitor his progress in other formats.
June 10 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Mallex Smith went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Oakland Athletics 6-5. Smith scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
June 9 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Mallex Smith went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Oakland Athletics 13-4. The homer was his first of the season. Smith scored three times and stole three bases. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Analysis: Smith was recalled earlier in the day when the Rays placed Kevin Kiermaier on the DL. Kiermaier is out at least two months with a fractured right hip, so expect Smith to see plenty of action in the outfield.
Apr. 14 8:55 AM PT9:55 AM MT10:55 AM CT11:55 AM ET11:55 ET15:55 GMT23:55 8:55 AM MST10:55 AM EST11:25 AM VEN19:55 UAE10:55 AM CT-Smith (hamstring) was activated from the DL on Thursday and optioned to Triple-A Durham with Colby Rasmus close to a return from his injury.
Analysis: Smith went 6 for 22 with three steals in eight games prior to getting hurt against the Yankees on April 13.
Apr. 8 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Smith got on base five straight times and scored on Brad Miller's walk to end it in Saturday's 3-2, 11-inning win over the Blue Jays.
Analysis: Smith has gone 4 for 12 in four games with a .467 on-base percentage. The job is all his in left field after Colby Rasmus was released.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Atl 72 189 28 45 7 4 3 22 20 48 16 8 .238 .316 .365
2017 TB 26 90 16 28 2 1 1 5 12 19 9 4 .311 .392 .389
Career 98 279 44 73 9 5 4 27 32 67 25 12 .262 .341 .373


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.