Share this story...
Latest News

MLB Baseball

#20
Mark Canha
AVG HR RBI
.250 3 7
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210 NFBC ADP: 595.42
Position: 1BBorn: 2/15/1989 Birthplace: San Jose, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Marlins (2010)


Latest News
May 27 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Yankees 3-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 26 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Oakland Athletics topped the New York Yankees 4-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 24 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Miami Marlins 4-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 24 10:58 AM PT11:58 AM MT12:58 PM CT1:58 PM ET13:58 ET17:58 GMT1:58 10:58 AM MST12:58 PM EST1:28 PM VEN21:58 UAE12:58 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Miami Marlins 11-9. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 20 5:19 PM PT6:19 PM MT7:19 PM CT8:19 PM ET20:19 ET0:19 GMT8:19 5:19 PM MST7:19 PM EST7:49 PM VEN4:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Boston Red Sox 8-3. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
Analysis: Canha is 11 for 24 (.458) with three homers and seven RBIs in his last seven games.
May 20 8:44 AM PT9:44 AM MT10:44 AM CT11:44 AM ET11:44 ET15:44 GMT23:44 8:44 AM MST10:44 AM EST11:14 AM VEN19:44 UAE10:44 AM CT-Mark Canha went 3 for 4 with a double, triple, home run and two RBIs Friday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Boston Red Sox 3-2. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Analysis: Since being recalled from Triple-A Nashville on May 9, Canha is batting .476 (10 for 21) with six extra-base hits and six RBIs in seven games. The trip to the minor leagues was just what he needed, Canha said. "Definitely. I needed the reps, I needed the (at-bats), I needed to make some adjustments," Canha said. "I wasn't where I needed to be. I had some things to figure out."
May 18 7:45 AM PT8:45 AM MT9:45 AM CT10:45 AM ET10:45 ET14:45 GMT22:45 7:45 AM MST9:45 AM EST10:15 AM VEN18:45 UAE9:45 AM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Seattle Mariners 4-0. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 17 8:28 AM PT9:28 AM MT10:28 AM CT11:28 AM ET11:28 ET15:28 GMT23:28 8:28 AM MST10:28 AM EST10:58 AM VEN19:28 UAE10:28 AM CT-Mark Canha went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Seattle Mariners 9-6. The homer was his first of the season. Canha scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
May 10 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET20:43 ET0:43 GMT8:43 5:43 PM MST7:43 PM EST8:13 PM VEN4:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Mark Canha went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Los Angeles Angels 3-1. Canha scored once. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
May 10 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-3. He ended the game with a .100 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Oak 124 441 61 112 22 3 16 70 33 96 7 2 .254 .315 .426
2016 Oak 16 41 4 5 0 0 3 6 0 20 0 1 .122 .140 .341
2017 Oak 19 60 5 15 5 1 3 7 4 16 1 0 .250 .308 .517
Career 159 542 70 132 27 4 22 83 37 132 8 3 .244 .302 .430


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.