Share this story...
Latest News

MLB Baseball

#41
Justin Bour
AVG HR RBI
.279 12 30
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-4 / 269 NFBC ADP: 303.63
Position: 1BBorn: 5/28/1988 Birthplace: Washington, District of Columbia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 25th Round by Cubs (2009)


Latest News
May 24 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Justin Bour went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
Analysis: Bour has been swinging a hot bat, hitting .424 with five homers, two doubles, seven RBIs and nine runs in his last nine games. He is also hitting .529 with four extra-base hits in his last five against the AL.
May 24 10:45 AM PT11:45 AM MT12:45 PM CT1:45 PM ET13:45 ET17:45 GMT1:45 10:45 AM MST12:45 PM EST1:15 PM VEN21:45 UAE12:45 PM CT-Justin Bour went 4 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Oakland Athletics 11-9. The homer was his 12th of the season. Bour scored four times. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
Analysis: Bour matched his career high in hits including his fourth home run in five games. He's also gone deep in eight of his past 12.
May 22 7:18 AM PT8:18 AM MT9:18 AM CT10:18 AM ET10:18 ET14:18 GMT22:18 7:18 AM MST9:18 AM EST9:48 AM VEN18:18 UAE9:18 AM CT-Bour went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3. The homer was his 11th of the season. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
Analysis: Bour has homered in three of his last four games.
May 21 9:42 AM PT10:42 AM MT11:42 AM CT12:42 PM ET12:42 ET16:42 GMT0:42 9:42 AM MST11:42 AM EST12:12 PM VEN20:42 UAE11:42 AM CT-Justin Bour went 1 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-6. Bour scored once. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
May 20 10:03 AM PT11:03 AM MT12:03 PM CT1:03 PM ET13:03 ET17:03 GMT1:03 10:03 AM MST12:03 PM EST12:33 PM VEN21:03 UAE12:03 PM CT-Justin Bour went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. The homer was his 10th of the season. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
Analysis: Bour homered for the second straight game and for the sixth time in his last nine contests, a span in which he's batting .429.
May 19 8:26 AM PT9:26 AM MT10:26 AM CT11:26 AM ET11:26 ET15:26 GMT23:26 8:26 AM MST10:26 AM EST10:56 AM VEN19:26 UAE10:26 AM CT-Justin Bour went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. The homer was his ninth of the season. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
Analysis: Bour is on a tear over his last seven games, going 11 for 24 with five homers.
May 17 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Justin Bour went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Houston Astros 3-0. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
May 16 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Justin Bour went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Houston Astros 12-2. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
May 15 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Justin Bour went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Houston Astros 7-2. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
Analysis: Bour has hit four of his eight homers in the last five games and is 9 for 20 overall in his last six contests.
May 14 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Justin Bour went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Miami Marlins topped the Atlanta Braves 3-1. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
May 14 8:39 AM PT9:39 AM MT10:39 AM CT11:39 AM ET11:39 ET15:39 GMT23:39 8:39 AM MST10:39 AM EST11:09 AM VEN19:39 UAE10:39 AM CT-Justin Bour went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
Analysis: Bour has been a bright spot for the struggling Marlins, homering in the third consecutive game. He's certainly capable of going on this type of power surge.
May 12 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Justin Bour went 3 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 8-4. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
Analysis: Bour also homered Wednesday against the Cardinals and is 5 for 10 with five RBIs and three walks over his last three games.
May 10 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Justin Bour went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
May 10 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Justin Bour went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
May 8 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Justin Bour went 0 for 4 Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-4. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
May 7 9:06 AM PT10:06 AM MT11:06 AM CT12:06 PM ET12:06 ET16:06 GMT0:06 9:06 AM MST11:06 AM EST11:36 AM VEN20:06 UAE11:06 AM CT-Justin Bour went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 11-3. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
May 6 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Justin Bour went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 8-7. Bour scored once. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
May 5 9:09 AM PT10:09 AM MT11:09 AM CT12:09 PM ET12:09 ET16:09 GMT0:09 9:09 AM MST11:09 AM EST11:39 AM VEN20:09 UAE11:09 AM CT-Justin Bour went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1. Bour scored once. He ended the game with a .223 batting average.
May 4 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Justin Bour went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Tampa Bay Rays 10-6. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
May 2 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Justin Bour went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Analysis: Bour is 7 for 13 with a homer, double and six RBIs over his last four games.
May 1 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Justin Bour went 1 for 3 Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Analysis: Bour is 6 for 11 with a homer, double and six RBIs over his last three games.
Apr. 30 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Justin Bour went 4 for 5 with a double, a home run and six RBIs Sunday as the Miami Marlins topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-3. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Analysis: Bour, mired in a slump for much of the season's first month, improved his batting average from .184 to .222. He had an RBI double in the second, an RBI single in the fourth, a two-run single in the fifth and a two-run homer in Miami's six-run seventh. He became the first Marlins player with at least six RBIs and four hits in a game since 2010. He now has four homers and 15 RBIs this year.
Apr. 29 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Justin Bour went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-0. He ended the game with a .184 batting average.
Apr. 29 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Justin Bour went 0 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-2. He ended the game with a .178 batting average.
Apr. 27 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Justin Bour went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Apr. 24 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Bour capped a six-run seventh inning by delivering a tie-breaking three-run homer that lifted the Marlins to Sunday's 7-3, come-from-behind victory at San Diego.
Analysis: The blast extended Bour's hitting streak to five games, during which he's batting .353 (6 for 17) with a pair of homers and five RBIs. The first baseman still owns an undesirable .194 overall average, but his bat is showing signs of coming around.
Apr. 19 9:56 AM PT10:56 AM MT11:56 AM CT12:56 PM ET12:56 ET16:56 GMT0:56 9:56 AM MST11:56 AM EST12:26 PM VEN20:56 UAE11:56 AM CT-Bour broke out with two hits, including a two-run homer, in the Marlins' 5-0 win at Seattle on Tuesday.
Analysis: The first baseman entered the contest hitting a weak .133 on the season, though he's now homered in two of his last four games. It's Bour's first multihit effort of 2017.
Apr. 6 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Bour doubled in the go-ahead run with two outs in the 10th inning after the Marlins erased two leads against a shaky Nationals bullpen, and Miami earned its first win of the season by beating Washington 4-3 Thursday night.
Analysis: It was Bour's first hit of the season. Let's see if that'll get the slugger going for the Marlins.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Mia 39 74 10 21 3 0 1 11 9 19 0 0 .284 .361 .365
2015 Mia 129 409 42 107 20 0 23 73 34 101 0 0 .262 .321 .479
2016 Mia 90 280 35 74 12 1 15 51 38 56 0 0 .264 .349 .475
2017 Mia 45 154 22 43 6 0 12 30 19 41 0 0 .279 .360 .552
Career 303 917 109 245 41 1 51 165 100 217 0 0 .267 .340 .481


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.