Share this story...
Latest News

MLB Baseball

#11
Adeiny Hechavarria
AVG HR RBI
.237 0 6
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-0 / 195
Position: SSBorn: 4/15/1989 Birthplace: Santiago, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Blue Jays (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 18 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Texas Rangers 4-2. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
Apr. 17 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 3 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 7-2. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
Apr. 16 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 1 for 5 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Texas Rangers 8-4. Hechavarria scored once. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
Apr. 14 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 0 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-4. He ended the game with a .191 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 0 for 2 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
Apr. 11 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-1. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Apr. 10 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Chicago White Sox 6-5. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Apr. 8 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 1 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-7. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 7 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 10-3. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 5 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 3-2. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 4 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 7-2. Hechavarria scored once. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 3 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the New York Yankees 11-4. Hechavarria scored once. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Apr. 1 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 2-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Mar. 31 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 3-2. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Mar. 30 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 0 for 3 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 1-0. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 6-4. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Tor 41 126 10 32 8 0 2 15 4 32 0 0 .254 .280 .365
2013 Mia 148 543 30 123 14 8 3 42 30 96 11 10 .227 .267 .298
2014 Mia 146 536 53 148 20 10 1 34 26 86 7 5 .276 .308 .356
2015 Mia 130 470 54 132 17 6 5 48 23 78 7 2 .281 .315 .374
2016 Mia 155 508 52 120 17 6 3 38 33 73 1 0 .236 .283 .311
2017 Mia 20 65 8 18 2 1 1 6 1 9 0 0 .277 .288 .385
2017 TB 77 265 29 68 12 4 7 24 12 58 4 1 .257 .289 .411
2017 Tot 97 330 37 86 14 5 8 30 13 67 4 1 .261 .289 .406
2018 TB 16 59 3 14 0 0 0 6 2 9 0 0 .237 .250 .237
Career 733 2572 239 655 90 35 22 213 131 441 30 18 .255 .290 .343


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.