Share this story...
Latest News

MLB Baseball

#38
Dan Jennings
ERA S K
1.69 0 7
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 4/17/1987 Birthplace: Berkeley, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 9th Round by Marlins (2008)


Latest News
Apr. 20 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Dan Jennings did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Miami Marlins 8-0 on Friday. Jennings struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Dan Jennings did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-0 on Wednesday. Jennings did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Dan Jennings improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-0 on Tuesday. Jennings did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Dan Jennings did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the New York Mets 3-2 on Sunday. Jennings struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Dan Jennings allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Friday. Jennings did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Dan Jennings did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Wednesday. Jennings struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Dan Jennings did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Saturday. Jennings did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Dan Jennings allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-0 on Thursday. Jennings struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Dan Jennings allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0 on Wednesday. Jennings struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Dan Jennings improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Tuesday. Jennings struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Dan Jennings walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Diego Padres 8-6 on Friday. Jennings did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 26 5:13 PM PT6:13 PM MT7:13 PM CT8:13 PM ET20:13 ET0:13 GMT8:13 5:13 PM MST7:13 PM EST7:43 PM VEN4:13 UAE (+1)7:13 PM CT-The Tampa Bay Rays have released Jennings, a move that enables them to avoid paying most of his $2,375,000 salary in a non-guaranteed contract.
Analysis: The 30-year-old left-hander, who receives $574,597 termination pay instead of his full salary, went 3-1 with a 3.45 ERA in 77 games for the Rays and Chicago White Sox last season. He is 12-13 with a 2.90 ERA in 310 career big league appearances over six seasons with three teams.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Mia 1 0 0 - 0 22 0 0 19.0 18 5 4 2 11 1 8 1.53 1.89
2013 Mia 2 4 0 - 2 47 0 0 40.2 39 17 17 1 16 2 38 1.35 3.76
2014 Mia 0 2 0 - 2 47 0 0 40.1 45 11 6 3 17 1 38 1.54 1.34
2015 CWS 2 3 0 - 0 53 0 0 56.1 55 28 25 3 24 6 46 1.40 3.99
2016 CWS 4 3 1 - 3 64 0 0 60.2 57 18 14 1 28 0 46 1.40 2.08
2017 CWS 3 1 0 - 1 48 0 0 44.1 35 20 17 6 19 4 38 1.22 3.45
2017 TB 0 0 0 - 1 29 0 0 18.1 18 7 7 2 12 3 13 1.64 3.44
2017 Tot 3 1 0 - 2 77 0 0 62.2 53 27 24 8 31 7 51 1.34 3.45
2018 Mil 2 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 10.2 6 2 2 0 3 0 7 0.84 1.69
Career 14 13 1 - 9 321 0 0 290.1 273 108 92 18 130 17 234 1.39 2.85

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Mia 22 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Mil 11 1 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 2.000
Career 321 2 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 1.000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 92 92 88 90 59.74
Slider 62 83 80 81.9 40.26

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.