Share this story...
Latest News

MLB Baseball

#5
Guillermo Heredia
AVG HR RBI
.283 2 7
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 5-10 / 180 NFBC ADP: 657.11
Position: LFBorn: 1/31/1991 Birthplace: Matanzas, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: Undrafted by Mariners (2016)


Latest News
May 24 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Washington Nationals 5-1. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
May 22 10:18 AM PT11:18 AM MT12:18 PM CT1:18 PM ET13:18 ET17:18 GMT1:18 10:18 AM MST12:18 PM EST12:48 PM VEN21:18 UAE12:18 PM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-1. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
May 21 8:20 AM PT9:20 AM MT10:20 AM CT11:20 AM ET11:20 ET15:20 GMT23:20 8:20 AM MST10:20 AM EST10:50 AM VEN19:20 UAE10:20 AM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Chicago White Sox 16-1. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 20 10:29 AM PT11:29 AM MT12:29 PM CT1:29 PM ET13:29 ET17:29 GMT1:29 10:29 AM MST12:29 PM EST12:59 PM VEN21:29 UAE12:29 PM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 0 for 4 Friday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-1. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
May 19 7:40 AM PT8:40 AM MT9:40 AM CT10:40 AM ET10:40 ET14:40 GMT22:40 7:40 AM MST9:40 AM EST10:10 AM VEN18:40 UAE9:40 AM CT-Heredia went 1 for 1 with an RBI Thursday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Chicago White Sox 5-4. He ended the game with a .305 batting average.
Analysis: Heredia's pinch-hit was the game-winner.
May 18 7:45 AM PT8:45 AM MT9:45 AM CT10:45 AM ET10:45 ET14:45 GMT22:45 7:45 AM MST9:45 AM EST10:15 AM VEN18:45 UAE9:45 AM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Oakland Athletics 4-0. Heredia scored once. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
May 17 8:28 AM PT9:28 AM MT10:28 AM CT11:28 AM ET11:28 ET15:28 GMT23:28 8:28 AM MST10:28 AM EST10:58 AM VEN19:28 UAE10:28 AM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Oakland Athletics 9-6. Heredia scored once. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
May 16 10:50 AM PT11:50 AM MT12:50 PM CT1:50 PM ET13:50 ET17:50 GMT1:50 10:50 AM MST12:50 PM EST1:20 PM VEN21:50 UAE12:50 PM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 0 for 3 Monday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Oakland Athletics 6-5. Heredia scored twice. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
May 14 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. He ended the game with a .305 batting average.
May 13 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2. He ended the game with a .319 batting average.
Analysis: Heredia is 13 for 35 (.371) over his last eight games.
May 12 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 1 for 4 Friday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
Analysis: Heredia is 11 for 31 (.355) over his last seven games.
May 10 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 2 for 5 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Philadelphia Phillies 11-6. Heredia scored once. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
May 9 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 2 for 5 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Philadelphia Phillies 10-9. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
May 8 9:35 AM PT10:35 AM MT11:35 AM CT12:35 PM ET12:35 ET16:35 GMT0:35 9:35 AM MST11:35 AM EST12:05 PM VEN20:35 UAE11:35 AM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Texas Rangers 4-3. Heredia scored once. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
May 7 9:37 AM PT10:37 AM MT11:37 AM CT12:37 PM ET12:37 ET16:37 GMT0:37 9:37 AM MST11:37 AM EST12:07 PM VEN20:37 UAE11:37 AM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Texas Rangers 8-2. Heredia scored once. He ended the game with a .319 batting average.
May 6 8:41 AM PT9:41 AM MT10:41 AM CT11:41 AM ET11:41 ET15:41 GMT23:41 8:41 AM MST10:41 AM EST11:11 AM VEN19:41 UAE10:41 AM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 1 for 4 Friday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 3-1. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
May 5 9:43 AM PT10:43 AM MT11:43 AM CT12:43 PM ET12:43 ET16:43 GMT0:43 9:43 AM MST11:43 AM EST12:13 PM VEN20:43 UAE11:43 AM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 3 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Los Angeles Angels 11-3. He ended the game with a .311 batting average.
Analysis: The outfielder registered his second three-hit effort in four games and is hitting .343 (12 for 35) over his last nine contests. Heredia could be worth a lineup spot when the Mariners face a left-hander, as he's 7 for 16 with a home run off southpaws.
May 4 8:45 AM PT9:45 AM MT10:45 AM CT11:45 AM ET11:45 ET15:45 GMT23:45 8:45 AM MST10:45 AM EST11:15 AM VEN19:45 UAE10:45 AM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Los Angeles Angels 8-7. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 3 9:11 AM PT10:11 AM MT11:11 AM CT12:11 PM ET12:11 ET16:11 GMT0:11 9:11 AM MST11:11 AM EST11:41 AM VEN20:11 UAE11:11 AM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Los Angeles Angels 6-4. Heredia added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 30 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 3 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Cleveland Indians 12-4. He ended the game with a .327 batting average.
Analysis: The Mariners have recently given Heredia a chance for regular playing time and he's responded by going 9 for 23 (.391) with a home run over a six-game stretch. The Cuban has become a player to keep an eye on for fantasy purposes.
Apr. 29 4:59 PM PT5:59 PM MT6:59 PM CT7:59 PM ET19:59 ET23:59 GMT7:59 4:59 PM MST6:59 PM EST7:29 PM VEN3:59 UAE (+1)6:59 PM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-3. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
Apr. 29 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 1 for 3 Friday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
Apr. 27 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Guillermo Heredia went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Detroit Tigers 2-1. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Analysis: He's 5 for 13 with a homer and two RBIs over his last three games.
Mar. 3 10:23 AM PT11:23 AM MT12:23 PM CT1:23 PM ET13:23 ET18:23 GMT2:23 11:23 AM MST1:23 PM EST1:53 PM VEN22:23 UAE12:23 PM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 2 for 2 with an RBI, Ben Gamel drove in a run with a double and Heredia drove in two with a pinch hit double in Thursday's win over the Brewers.
Analysis: Heredia is making a case to have a role with the Mariners, going 7 of 12 with six doubles and a triple this spring.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Sea 45 92 12 23 3 0 1 12 12 15 1 1 .250 .349 .315
2017 Sea 34 120 14 34 3 0 2 7 8 13 1 2 .283 .344 .358
Career 79 212 26 57 6 0 3 19 20 28 2 3 .269 .346 .340


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.